You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

An intriguing tale of mystery that used your prompt words well.  The backdrop of the carnival, a beautiful gal, an intrigued Little Joe all combined to create a frightingly good Halloween story! 

Date: 11/08/2020 - 07:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

Awesome job! :)

I like the carnival backdrop, too! It fit well into your tale!

Date: 11/01/2020 - 11:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: chezza Signed

I like this Halloween story that mixes science with the spooky themes of carnivals and fortune tellers. Also appreciate the subtle additions of humour. Your writing style flows easily and I found the spacing you used also made it easy to read. A quick and fun read.

Date: 10/29/2020 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisal Signed

This was a fast-paced Halloween story that also ended up being frighteningly real.  Without giving anything away, I wonder how often things like this were done in history to keep people subjugated, etc... In any case, I loved Joe in this - reluctant to be sheriff then saving the day.   Roy was also very funny more than once.  This was a fun story that was easy to read and captured Roy and the C's perfectly!

Date: 10/29/2020 - 05:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

This is a wonderfully light read which travels fast.  I loved the eminent Princeton scientist's quick slide into carnival life.   The dialogue between the three brothers is fun and true to their characters.

Date: 10/29/2020 - 09:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

A nice use of your prompts  I enjoy the evening at the carnival! 

Date: 10/29/2020 - 12:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Wow! What a tale! Of course, Little Joe would fall for a pretty girl and want to help her. I love how your words all came together so nicely to create a spooky story. This is great for Halloween. 

Date: 10/28/2020 - 10:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Carnivals and circuses  are a notorious breeding ground for mischief and mystery and you certainly took full advantage of the plot element, in fact you're prompts were well used.  Like the inclusion of Roy, Paul and elder brother the 'guineau pig'. 

Date: 10/27/2020 - 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Oooh, I was suspicious of Norman right away.  I didn't trust him.  

Joe was his usual dashing self and ultimate good guy who was more than willing to help a damsel in distress.  I always enjoy the image of Joe as a deputy.  He would have been a good one.  (Which is why Roy chose him of course.)  As it turned out, Adam needed him as well.    

I also liked the carnival backdrop combined with the Haloween season.  Carnivals have always held a bit of a spooky aura for me.  And any look at our favorite brothers' interaction in another setting is a fun read.  Thank you for a fun read.  Thumbs up...  :)      

Date: 10/26/2020 - 11:06 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.