Reviews For A Brother's Quest
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Oh, boy! That certainly is a scary tale! I can imagine Adam's feelings over what and who he had to kill, but it had to be done in order to save Little Joe. Still, it gave me the creeps! Nicely done, Bejules!

Date: 10/31/2020 - 07:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Doppelganger stories are quite a challenge.  This one was very clear regarding which was the real Joe and which was the phantom.  The premonitions will come true, Adam does shoot Joe in the left shoulder, and Joe does get shot in the back going into the house.   That the phantom's ultimate goal was trying to get Joe killed by Adam, so it could inhabit the body, is a very creepy thought.   Your descriptions of the characters reacting to the doppelganger were believable.    

Date: 10/31/2020 - 05:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisal Signed

Well, this was a creepily intriguing tale that had me guessing throughout.  To see Adam so intuned to his intuition was satisfying - since he's always portrayed as logical and reasoning  - and then to have these visions appear before Roy and the doc, etc, also .. was super eerie.  I was guessing Joe was hurt and his "ghost" was trying to say something and I was delighted that this wasn't the case.  An edge-of-your-seat Halloween story! 

Date: 10/30/2020 - 06:37 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Eerie and chilling.  Thanks for a great Halloween tale!  I loved the foreshadowing of episodes to come as well! 

Date: 10/29/2020 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Poor Joe, even when he is in another place entirely he is getting into bother!

Really worked the prompts - btw, do you give yourself your own prompts?  But, that's beside the point. 

I do like trying to figure out the prompts and in this case I wasn't sure if it were Adam or the doc.  At one point you had Adam almost running around in circles which only added to the tension and mystery.  And, if it had happened, actually shooting Joe would've been for Adam a macabre de ja vue.

Thanks for spooky story and your taking the time to set-up the PN. 

Date: 10/27/2020 - 08:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

My goodness! Poor Adam. No wonder he thought he might be going crazy. Yay for Doc Martin for being invaluable to the Cartwright family in so many ways, especially in this situation. I might be remembering this one when I go to bed tonight. Spooky. I wouldn't want to be in Adam's shoes. Love the emotional drama though. We know how Adam would feel if he accidentally shot his brother. :) Thank you for a scary story to befitting the season. Happy Halloween. Thumbs up...

 

Date: 10/26/2020 - 09:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What  a terrific, spooky story!  I really like the way you introduced the story with Adam's nightmare and his premonition that something was very wrong.  The way the plot built from there, with Adam seeing the doppelganger and learning more and more about it, was gripping and scary enough to send a chill down one's spine!  I could see this as a Halloween Bonanza episode.  I really liked the way you portrayed Doc Martin in this story, and how he helped Adam.  And I really liked the portrayal of all three brothers!

Date: 10/26/2020 - 06:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: heyjude Signed

Given the what the three words were, that had to have been very difficult but were interwoven into the story seamlessly . Very good!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and reviewing.  You're so right - those words were very difficult to use and it was hard work trying to make something work.  I'm glad you thought they fitted into the story well!

Date: 10/26/2020 - 11:42 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.