You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is an intense and exciting story that is a real "page turner". It also has some very nice touching family moments. Sometime I'll need to watch the episode again and then read that WHN story that you wrote that follows. :)

Date: 09/14/2020 - 07:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow! What an exciting and intense chapter!

Date: 09/14/2020 - 07:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

The chapter begins with a nice father/son moment and ends with a "page turner"! Oh my!

Date: 09/14/2020 - 06:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Another intense chapter. I really like these moments between the Cartwrights that show the bonds they have with each other.

Date: 09/14/2020 - 01:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This chapter has some touching father/son moments in it. Very nice!

Date: 09/14/2020 - 01:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow! What an intense opening chapter! It's a page turner for sure!

Date: 09/14/2020 - 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

What a fantastic story, Marla! I truly hope that you write a sequel, I want to know what will happen with Marcus McCutcheon and Alpheus Troy. Thank you for sharing this with us!



Author's Response:

Annie, look up the my story - A Rose by Any Other Name.  It is a kind of sequel.  There are a few discrepencies (changes in height, mine names, etc.) since I wrote it first, but it will let you kow what happened to the bad guys! And thank you for your kind words! 

Date: 09/13/2020 - 03:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Huzzah for the MacGregors! 

Date: 09/13/2020 - 03:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh crap! I need to know what happens next!

Date: 09/13/2020 - 02:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

"Some men came West to escape their pasts.  Others to find a new beginning.


And still others, for a chance to become dictators and kings."


Isn't this a true statement!

Date: 09/13/2020 - 02:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Doc Hickman cracks me up! 

Date: 09/13/2020 - 01:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Wow! This is a fantastic start, Marla! I think my favourite line so far is:

 

"He and his younger brother were thick as blackberries in July and had been since the day Little Joe was born."

That has to be the best analogy of Hoss and Joe's relationship ever!

Date: 09/13/2020 - 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Something woke him.  Adam wasn’t sure what it was.  Maybe nothing more than the sound of the buckboard’s wheels hitting familiar territory.  His college professors would have told him such thoughts were ridiculous; that they bordered on the superstitious and were a sure sign of an ignorant mind.  He didn’t agree.


The heart knew home.


That last line is my favorite from the entire story. It's an interesting tale of the season one era of Bonanza, one that is rooted in the feelings between the Cartwrights, their land, and their quest for justice. This story covers it all, from suffering to action, from compassion to familiar characters, and the theme covers the summer-season challenge it was written for.


 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review and kind words! 

Date: 08/11/2020 - 11:55 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.