You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

I can just imagine Joe's surprise when he learns the name of the "drifter." Very funny..

Date: 11/14/2019 - 04:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Joe was certainly always the feisty one, huh?  He was quite the little man in regard to both guarding and maintaining his favorite fishing hole.  :)

There would have been a nearly uncountable number of changes in the four years since Adam left the Ponderosa for Harvard.  Joe has a big surprise coming shortly. 

I've always thought Adam's heart remained in Nevada despite his interest in a more advanced education.  Your story deeply illustrates the love Adam had for his home and family.  I see him as someone who did enjoy making spontaneous decisions like this one. 

I love the autumn season, and your story reads as though Adam does, too. 

Happy Halloween.        

Date: 10/31/2019 - 11:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

An interesting, well described tale perfect for the Autumn challenge. 

This story is a unique take on a reunion between brothers. 

Well done, ansi.



Author's Response:

Thank you Tracy, I just love these seasonal  challenges of yours. The plot though is not that unique as it happened to members of my own family.  My mother was one of sixteen children and her youngest sister took the eldest brother to be a total stranger.  I do thank you for your kind words.    

Date: 10/19/2019 - 08:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What an incredible use of the autumn prompt!  This story is so vividly written that it brings autumn to the reader's five senses; I could almost hear the train whistle and the crunching leaves, see the gorgeous sunrise and sunset Adam sees, taste the fish and the cold river water, smell the fresh piney air, and feel the fresh-caught fish wiggling in the hand!  The plot is great, and both boys' personalities are captured so well. I especially liked seeing young Joe through Adam's eyes.  Wonderful story, ansi!  I wish there was a sequel...I'd love to see what happened after Adam got to the ranch!



Author's Response:

Wow! Cg@H, I don't know what to say apart from what an incredible review.  That the story, my words made such an impact and impression  is wonderful.  Thank you so much.

Date: 10/18/2019 - 12:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

This was quite the story, ansinico. Of course, Little Joe wouldn't know his brother, his being so young when Adam had left. He was right not to trust a stranger, but also wrong in a way as well, considering who the stranger was. 

The autumn mountains and descriptions of colors was so perfect, so majestic, I could picture it in my mind. You've done an excellent job of bringing the season to life.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the review LJN. I took the situation from an incident that happened in my family between an aunt and her brother.  Pleased the autumn descriptions came across.

Date: 10/17/2019 - 04:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Lovely story of Adam's return.  The descriptions of people and scenery were vivid.  I especially liked Samuel.  I do wish the story had carried Adam to the ranch house.



Author's Response:

Thank you Elizabeth for your pleasing review, and that you liked Sam - even though he had but a small scene. Yes, maybe I should've continued Adam's journey.

Date: 10/12/2019 - 10:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

I wish I could see Joe's face when Adam does get home. Your descriptions were very detailed.



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm sure it was a picture ...thanks, Pt29646 for your comment.

Date: 10/12/2019 - 06:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Interesting brothers story. I like your descriptions of the scenery along with the sunrise and sunset.



Author's Response:

Thankyou,  sierras, so pleased the Autumnal descriptions went down well.

Date: 10/11/2019 - 11:45 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.