Reviews For The First Marriage
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: adamant Signed

What a delightful ending with the introduction to the newest Cartwright. And I meant to say something about Reverend Dave Clayton appearing in an earlier chapter and wondered why you included him since both Adam and Rev. Dave were played by Pernell Roberts so my assumption is that the two characters look alike -- like identical twins.

A nice story that obviously took much effort on your part.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 06:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I can't say that I blame Fran; although thngs haven't been perfect, it's just life out in the west. But I wouldn't want to leave either and drag Adam away from the Ponderosa.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, Fran reigned in Adam, didn't she? The man is putty in his wife's hands.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, looks like rscuing Fran will be unnecessary but at least they'll get the kidnappers.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, that was quite the turn of events. Unexpected.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Fran is a kind, gentle lady and remains humble while sharing in the C's wealth and bounty.

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: adamant Signed

It was good to see both Mitch and Seth come clean and also to exonerate Joe.

As for your comment on my last review, you don't need to reply to each one -- I know that it's often necessary to undertand a reader's reaction to what is written in order to judge one's clarity of writing. And althogh I don't read other stories while I am working one to avoid any charges of plagiarism, I thought I would give this story a try as our styles are so divergent. : )

Date: 09/23/2019 - 05:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I had wondered what had hppened to Mitch and Seth; glad you addressed it in this chapter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading this story and reviewing/commenting. I know it’s taking a lot of your time. 

Date: 09/22/2019 - 03:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Nice reconcilement for Fran and Adam. And a lovely birthday celebrations for Joe. Cute name for the dog.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Good to see more than one injured person taking refuge at the Ponderosa. But it's what the C's did. Also glad to see Joe recovering.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 03:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: adamant Signed

It's very touching to have Joe call for his mother and understandable with his head injury.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 09:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Mischief gone bad. Terrible results.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 09:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I would agree with Ben -- Joe does seem to have reached a new level of maturity for a 10 year old, getting himself off to school alone.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: adamant Signed

We went from Joe appreciating ood literature to Fran's "secret" visit to town. Of course, we know why from her behavior. Now when will she tell the good news?

Date: 09/22/2019 - 09:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, what a nice story about Sport and how he came to be Adam's. Now, let's deal with Joe and his taking on the job of working about the ranch. He should be careful about getting what he has wished for.

Date: 09/22/2019 - 09:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I would think Hoss would like any candy! It does take a while to find one's niche after being away for so long and Adam needs to do just that. And also, I thought it was sweet the way Fran and Ben decided on how she could refer to him -- and the mention of Mariette. A pleasant chapter.

Date: 09/21/2019 - 10:19 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

What a nice homecoming for Adam and I'm pleased that Grandfather Stoddard is with them. Fran seems to be lovely and kind and a perfect match for Adam as she tends to the older man.

I see that quite a few peope have read this but no reviews -- how disappointing!

I will be back to read the rest of the chapters and I hope you'll have patience with me. : )

Date: 09/21/2019 - 10:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: weaver Signed

Ohhhhh what a fantastic story and all made the better having Adam with a wife and the icing on the cake having a baby girl. Can we now have a sequel to this sorry with Adam a family man and his little girl grown up a little bit and maybe having more children, it will be good to have children in the mix and what she gets up to



Author's Response:

Thank you for writing such a nice review. I appreciate your taking the time to read and comment.

Date: 09/08/2019 - 10:16 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.