Reviews For The Trade.
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Wow!  I didn't see this coming.  The range in your story is surprising and very well thought out.

Fun loving and yet extremely deep.

It was great to see Hop Sing and his love for the C's on full display.  He did so many things, behind the scenes, that no one ever knew about.  This was a beautiful touch in your story.

His understanding about the events that had happened was very poignant.

His heart was full of compassion, and he provided a stability that the Cartwright family needed.

Very well done!

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Everyone was thankful for Marie.  Especially the boy and his father.  This shows heroism at its finest.

I love the common bond between everyone that was there.  The children and the adults.

Both families took home a special gift that day.

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I could easily picture all the children around her.  What a lovable scene.

I like how she persevered throughout a terrifying situation.

You put a strength into her character that I haven't seen before.

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I love the scene with all the children at the lake.  Very vivid.

She seemed to feel free around them.  Maybe it was their playful innocence.

A scary situation at the end. 

This is a real page turner.   What will happen next?

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

She is a sweet mother who really understands children.  Very thoughtful.

I think she realized that changes were coming to their family, and she tried to plan ahead.

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:45 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Little Joe is so adorable. 

He had such a loving relationship with her.  They are so close.

Makes me think of the times Joe missed his mother as an adult.  He must have had memories like these.  Kudos!

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:44 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue. Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This starts out very intense and frightening.

Good descriptive words.  The first few sentences are gripping.

I like how you ended this prologue.  A real mystery is looming.

 

Date: 07/20/2019 - 09:42 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A poignant ending to a good story.  Wow.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 03:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A nice chapter and a little exciting.  Now we know how the Cartwrights got the blanket.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a very exciting chapter!

Date: 10/23/2018 - 03:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow this chapter has a nice little cliffhanger.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 02:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This chapter is a nice look into the relationship of Marie with Adam and Hoss.  Very nice.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 02:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Sweet chapter.  I so picture Marie doting over her little boy.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue. Reviewer: Sierras Signed

An exciting beginning to your story.  I can feel Marie's struggle to save that child.

Date: 10/23/2018 - 02:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I like this view from Hop Sing's perspective. Thank you for such a wonderful story, ansi!



Author's Response:

For me, Hop Sing is the mirror of the family.

Thank you Cowgirl, for not just for taking the time to read but also for reviewing by chapter, you are a writers reward. 

Date: 10/08/2018 - 12:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! I think I just melted. So cute!



Author's Response:

So pleased the piecing together of the dramatic remnants worked. 

Date: 10/08/2018 - 12:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Of course the fun couldn't last. I hope she gets to him (or her) in time!



Author's Response:

No, I think some stories work better when the everyday ordinary is torn asunder.

Date: 10/08/2018 - 12:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

So much hope in one chapter.



Author's Response:

Yes, I felt Marie had grand thoughts of her future with Ben and the boys.

Date: 10/08/2018 - 12:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww, cute! I always love child Little Joe fics!



Author's Response:

As I do to write them.

Date: 10/08/2018 - 09:58 am [Report This]
Title: Prologue. Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

What an intense chapter and it's only the first one! I never thought of Marie being a strong swimmer before, but somehow it doesn't surprise me. It seems to fit. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, AnnieKC, although I didn't intend it so I posted this chapter as the 'Beginning' challenge set by Jan.  It received good reviews for being as you have said intense and also strong pull for the reader to read on.  

Date: 10/08/2018 - 09:51 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.