Reviews For Eagle's Nest
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed
I really enjoyed this story for several reasons. It's well written, gives background info about an episode I enjoy, and paints lots of word pictures of an area of the country that I love! It's also a prequel, and gives a glimpse into the lives of the young Cartwright's that rings true to the characters that we've all come to know and love through the show. Joe's actions and reasoning are perfectly understandable given that he's a young child. The details of how Ben deals with Joe is lovely and strong. And the way the story ends with Adam's observations is touching and beautiful. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to travel back in time to the young Cartwright family.

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, Gillie. Thank you for the review. I appreciate it. :)
Date: 04/04/2019 - 02:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisala Signed

What a sweet story, Sierras! So touching and heartfelt.  I wish I could hug little Joe, poor thing.  You did a wonderful job portraying his youth and innocence - and his sadness, too  but the sadness never felt dark.  I loved so many of the scenes - from the barn to the mountain at night.  Congratulations on a story well done!!! Thank you for sharing!!



Author's Response: You're welcome. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for the review. :)
Date: 08/03/2018 - 12:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Sweet little tale of a lost little boy found. Thanks. 



Author's Response: You're welcome, and thank you for the review. I appreciate it. :)
Date: 06/17/2018 - 10:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A straight forward story. I think it was you who said that you once wrote "inspirational" stories and that seems to have been your goal here as well.

I noticed much focus on Hoss' eyes for some reason and I thought it odd that instead of saying, "Joe is lost," Adam said, "We lost Joe." I guess it's a shift in responsibility, as if they think Joe is a possession that can be lost due to negligence.

Good contribution to the Spring Awakens challenge.



Author's Response: Thank you for your review, and your observations. I appreciate that. :)
Date: 06/17/2018 - 06:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

A good explanation of Joes fear of Eagles Nest. Well done!



Author's Response: Thank you for your review. I appreciate that. :)
Date: 06/12/2018 - 04:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

This episode is one of the memorable ones for me.  Thank you for the prequel.



Author's Response: You're welcome, and thank you for the review. :)
Date: 06/10/2018 - 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I really enjoyed this story.  You foreshadowed very well the bond between brothers that would grow.  I like how you took something from an episode, that many people may have overlooked, and created a unique story from that.  Good job!!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tahoe Lee.  I appreciate your review.  :)

Date: 06/09/2018 - 01:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

What a touching prequel, Sierras!

Your attention to details from various episodes is perfect, and the Cartwrights are true to character. 

Great job for the Spring Awakens Challenge.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy, for the review.  I'm glad you enjoyed it, and the Cartwrights are true to character.  Thank you!  :)

Date: 06/01/2018 - 08:34 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.