Reviews For Bring Marie
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow!  That is a very touching ending!  Good story! Nice characterizations of the Cartwrights, too. I enjoyed reading your take on the incident that Ben mentioned to Little Joe in "Between and Earth".  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you again for reading and for your comments and compliments on my writing and the tale.  The one about the characterizations being spot on means a lot.  I strive to get that right and to create new episodes for the readers.  

Date: 06/02/2018 - 12:33 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Very poignant

Date: 06/02/2018 - 12:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

An exciting chapter, and a cliffhanger at the end!

Date: 06/01/2018 - 11:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Some very touching father/son moments in this chapter; and there's a scary man with the little guy.

Date: 06/01/2018 - 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Very riveting chapter



Author's Response:

Thank you again for your kind words and chapter by chapter reviews. I appreciate them and YOU!  

Date: 06/01/2018 - 06:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This getting scary.  Great cliffhanger at the end of the chapter.

Date: 06/01/2018 - 04:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Oh, a nice little cliffhanger at the end of the chapter.  This chapter is very poignant as it gets into the minds of Adam and Ben.  Very nice.

Date: 06/01/2018 - 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Prologue Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow! A very intriguing opening to your story.  Because of the length and RL it will probably take me about a couple of days to read it.  I've been very interested in reading this story.  You're a good writer, Marla.  :)

Date: 06/01/2018 - 03:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Epilogue Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

When I saw the title and the description, my heart clenched up a bit because I knew this was going to be one of those bittersweet stories you do so well. I expected it to be good, and it certainly did not disappoint. I love the way you portray the Cartwrights. 

Ben is so strong, so passionate, so flawed...so human. 

Adam is trying so hard to carry everyone else that he can't break down in front of them and needs an outsider to take notice and help him when he's desperate. I loved the scene between him and Roy Coffee. You can tell from little moments in the show that there's a special bond between the two of them, and this seems like a great place for it to have begun. 

Hoss is such a dear. I ached for him when he was crying for his brother. The "big one with the soft heart" is the perfect description, and his "man-hug" moment with Ben was beautiful. 

And Joe...what can I say? A bundle of affection and mischief and adorable 5-year-old thoughts and heartbreaking fears.

This was a great way to answer the questions "Between Heaven and Earth" didn't answer. If Bonanza plot holes inspire stories like this, I can only say "Long live Bonanza plot holes!" 

 

Keep up the writing. I love your stories. :)



Author's Response:

Thank you for your review and lovely words.  You can probably tell I love writing prequels.  As an artist, I am fascinated by the initial burst of energy in creation - in other words, the rough sketch.  With prequels, one gets to do that with words.  And thank you for YOUR words!  Your thoughtful reviews always delight me.  And last of all....point me toward the plot holes....lol

Date: 04/15/2018 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.