Reviews For Cinnamon Rose
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Very good story.  I was sorry to see Cinnamon go.  Hoss and Cinnamon were so much in love.  I am glad the charges were dropped against the Sandringhams.  Even though the left for Boston, it did have a happy ending.

Date: 06/08/2012 - 02:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I wonder what it is that the Taylor's are running from.  Very interesting.  No wonsder Danny is such a jerk.  His dad is too.  I will keep reading.

Date: 06/08/2012 - 01:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I am so glad that Drew let Cindy go to the dance with Hoss.   

Date: 06/08/2012 - 01:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Way to go, Hoss.  I am glad he asked Cindy to the dance.  Made me sad to see he thought of himself as big and ugly.  Not at all.  Apollo was right.  It is what is in the heart that matters most.  I am going to enjoy reading the rest of this.

Date: 06/07/2012 - 09:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Hoss is the kind of young man parents of daughters want them to date. Glad Athena likes her. Eager to read more.

Date: 08/15/2010 - 11:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Oh, good story PK, you kept my attention throughout the whole story. I enjoy your writing PK.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Your reviews are great and I appreciate getting them.  I think I saw The Rival one time too many, and wanted to do a story in which Hoss falls in love with a lovely young woman who returns his feelings.  I'm glad you enjoyed reading it.

Kathleen/pkmoonshine

Date: 06/26/2010 - 01:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Hoss, always the night in shining armor.  What a sweet guy

Date: 06/26/2010 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

uh-oh 

Date: 06/26/2010 - 12:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Adam the protective older brother...went away a boy came home a man.  I like how you described that PK

Date: 06/26/2010 - 12:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Wow the plot thickens...

Date: 06/26/2010 - 12:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

History is more than just dates...like this story PK.

Date: 06/26/2010 - 12:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Oh PK how sweet...Hoss is like a love sick puppy..

Date: 06/25/2010 - 11:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed
“Damn it, Hoss Cartwright, in the first place, you’re NOT ugly, and in the SECOND place, looks aren’t everything!” Apollo exploded, his hot Mediterranean temper getting the better of him. “The IMPORTANT thing is what a guy’s like in HERE!” He thumped on his own chest with his hand clasped in a tight fist, at the approximate location of his heart for emphasis. “In here, you’re one of the best . . . if not THE best!”

Good for Apollo. Someone should smack Hoss for his "Oh I am big and ugly" attitude.
Date: 06/25/2010 - 11:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: pam Signed

that is a wonderful story



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pam. I appreciate your feedback and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Kathleen/pkmoonshine

Date: 05/16/2010 - 10:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

Hoss is sweet on this girl. I hope he doesn't break her heart. Enjoyed reading this.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your feedback, mysterygirl. I appreciate hearing from you very much and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Kathleen/pkmoonshine

Date: 05/04/2010 - 01:16 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

This is such a heart felt story! Thanks for writing! I really enjoyed it.



Author's Response:

Tracy, thank you for your review and for your compliments.  I appreciate hearing from you very much.  This story was inspired by "The Rival."  After I saw the way Cameo threw him aside for a man who turned out to be a real rotter, I decided it was about time Hoss met a young lady who genuinely cared for and loved him.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.

Kathleen/pkmoonshine 

Date: 11/07/2009 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Great story.  I'm glad that things worked out for Cindy and her parents, but so sad that Hoss had to get hurt.  Too bad he can't take it out on Danny.



Author's Response:

Wow!  Thank you for your great feedback and for your compliments, Terina.  Though Hoss was hurt in the end, I was bound and determined not to allow Cindy to fall victim to "blue dress syndrome".  I appreciate hearing from you very much and I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

Kathleen/pkmoonshine

Date: 07/19/2009 - 04:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Terina Signed

I hope Hoss knows what he's talking about.  Ben has just got to talk some sense into Mr. Alcott.  I know he's hurting, but he did the wrong thing when he took her away from them to begin with.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 03:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Uh oh, what will happen when Cindy and the Alcotts meet?  Will Ben and Adam be put in the middle?  Great chapter.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 03:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Terina Signed

I would hate to be in Danny's shoes when Hoss gets a hold of him.  Great chapter.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Terina Signed

I see trouble ahead. Welcome home Adam!

Date: 07/19/2009 - 03:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Another great chapter.  Poor Ben, I think he's going to be smack dab in the middle of a family fight.  Mr MacLowery and his son Danny sound like fine upstanding citizens, yeah right.  I hope they get theirs and soon.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Uh oh, I hope Hoss doesn't get hurt.  He seems so happy.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Hoss has got it bad.  Just what is Cindy's story?  Great beginning pk.

Date: 07/19/2009 - 12:05 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.