You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a touching Christmas story that is full of miracles.  I love the ending!  Wow!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your gracious compliments and kind words.  I appreciate you taking time to review chapter by chapter.  Glad you enjoyed the tale! 

Date: 11/30/2018 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Touching moments in this chapter.

Date: 11/30/2018 - 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow a very exciting chapter.  Joe's family is worried about him.  Where is the teacher?

Date: 11/30/2018 - 12:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice start to the story, and a cliffhanger at the end.

Date: 11/30/2018 - 03:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Good story, thamks!



Author's Response:

You're welcome.  Thanks for reading! 

Date: 01/21/2018 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

What a twist! I wasn't expecting that at the end. Wonderful story, Marla! I know for a fact that I will be reading this one over and over again in the future. Brava!



Author's Response:

Thank you.  I hoped the ending would catch at least a few people off-guard - I know it did me when the must suggested it!  

Date: 01/13/2018 - 04:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Such a touching chapter. As someone who firmly believes in God, I truly appreciate you adding Ben's heartfelt prayer to your story.

 

Poor Joe, I wonder if he'll have to help delived the baby?

Date: 01/13/2018 - 04:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Of course trouble would find Joe--poor guy. I hope he finds Sophrona and that help makes it to them in time.

Date: 01/13/2018 - 10:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh, dear, I've known ladies like the Widow Corney and they can be more tedious than a mathematics test. Great start! I can't wait to see where this is going.

Date: 01/13/2018 - 10:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This is such a wonderful, touching story of Christmas miracles!  It's a very tough situation that Little Joe finds himself in, but he rises to the challenge like someone much older than his twelve years.  I love the way this story portrays the Cartwrights' courage and their love for one another!



Author's Response:

Thank you for your comment and compliments.  I love writing for all four Cartwrights and I must admit, I love writing prequels too!  

Date: 12/21/2017 - 11:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

This is a beautiful story! Deep soul-testing, epic snowstorm, and of course trouble of proportions that only Little Joe could manage to get into. Seeing Ben, Adam, and Hoss so worried for him only made the reunion more satisfying.

I loved the parallel with the Christmas story as Joseph helps deliver a baby. And the end gave me chills. 

Thank you! 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind review!  Glad you enjoyed it! 

Date: 12/14/2017 - 04:12 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.