You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Gillie Signed
This is an amazing story! I've read a lot of fanfic, and I was truly surprised by the direction Patina took me and her readers in. One of my favorite settings--a snowy cold Christmas Eve--is the setting for this story. Adam is injured, but all of that takes a backseat to a lovely retelling of the Christmas story.

Although unusual, I found the story to be 100% believable and compelling.

Great story that I highly recommend!

Thanks, Patina!
Date: 05/12/2019 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Gillie Signed
This is an amazing story! I've read a lot of fanfic, and I was truly surprised by the direction Patina took me and her readers in. One of my favorite settings--a snowy cold Christmas Eve--is the setting for this story. Adam is injured, but all of that takes a backseat to a lovely retelling of the Christmas story.

Although unusual, I found the story to be 100% believable and compelling.

Great story that I highly recommend!

Thanks, Patina!
Date: 05/12/2019 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's an interesting Christmas story.  I like the humor in it.  I also never heard of that legend until I was an adult.

Date: 11/02/2018 - 11:11 pm [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Bertha Signed

amusing syory, doubting Adam at his finest! Thanks



Author's Response: Thank you for reading and leaving a review, Bertha.
Date: 01/21/2018 - 12:58 pm [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! I love it! What a wonderfully unique idea, Patina; great job!



Author's Response: Thank you, Annie K. I'm glad you enjoyed it!
Date: 01/12/2018 - 05:50 pm [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I love the way this story turns an old legend into a heartwarming Cartwright Christmas story!  The descriptions from Adam's point of view are wonderfully vivid; I could almost feel the horse's hot breath against his cheek and see the world swim around him as he dizzily clung to the saddle.  The end of the story is so satisfying, too!



Author's Response: Thank you, CowgirlAtHeart! I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this Christmas story.
Date: 12/18/2017 - 11:12 pm [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

This story is a keeper.  It's wonderful.   I love the myth of animals becoming vocal at midnight on Christmas, and it makes a mystical story.



Author's Response: Thank you, Elizabeth Holmes. I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 12/17/2017 - 07:31 pm [Report This]
Title: A Voice in the Night Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

Wooow, Patina, this brought back memories. Sneaking into the cold living room in the middle of the night, sitting with my sister under the warm glow of the Christmas tree in a silent, dark house, waiting for the clock to strike midnight so we could see if we'd catch our dog talking. We knew it wasn't true, but we did it anyway, because that's the fun of legends, isn't it? :D 

What a shock for poor Adam! I like that Sport gets to be the hero here...those horses put up with so much from the Cartwright men and hardly ever get honor and recognition themselves. I liked the Adam/Joe and Adam/Sport exchanges the following morning. Brought a smile to my face. 

A fun Christmas read. Thank you so much. 



Author's Response: Thank you, Plato, for your detailed review! I never heard this story as a child, only as an adult. It was fun to imagine Adam's reaction to hearing Sport talk. Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 12/12/2017 - 01:26 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.