You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A great story!

You blend the tension and humor so smoothly.  Your dialog is so realistic.  I could picture each character speking your words.  The banter and sarcasm between the brothers is so real.  You've got this down good!

The ending was superb!

Well done!

Date: 10/27/2018 - 10:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Oh, what a fun ending!  What a fun story!  :)

Date: 05/26/2018 - 12:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

I'm enjoying the continued bantering between the brothers.

Date: 05/26/2018 - 12:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

The bantering continues as the snow continues to fall.  Nice having a flashback in there.

Date: 05/26/2018 - 12:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

And the brotherly banter continues ...

Date: 05/26/2018 - 12:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Intriguing opening chapter.  For some reason the bantering between the brothers reminds me of the beginning of "Springtime".

Date: 05/26/2018 - 11:56 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Nice, I wasn't expecting that! Great twist, ansi!

Date: 01/14/2018 - 06:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Wet socks are the worst!

Date: 01/14/2018 - 06:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I'm loving this brother-banter--you've got them down to a T.

Date: 01/14/2018 - 06:10 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh dear. I wouldn't be surprised if the brothers do their best to kill each other. I know how Adam and Joe can get when they butt heads with each other. I hope their shelter survives.

Date: 01/14/2018 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Ah, the sarcasm, how I love it. xD

Date: 01/14/2018 - 05:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

The surprise ending got me. Come on, Mike, I want to know what happens in part two! 

I love the waiting, the time-killing, the teasing, the memories. Downtime is prime character development time, and the interplay of personalities is one of the things I love most about the Cartwrights. 

Thanks for writing this story. I enjoyed it immensely. 



Author's Response:

I am delighted the ending has foxed everyone - I must admit I am thinking on part two though as yet nothing has come to mind - but, you never know.

Plato, your second sentence is grist to my writing mind-mill and I thank you for it.

My ego is such that I dote on your enjoyment - which is, of course, is my enjoyment too.

Date: 12/12/2017 - 02:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

A story filled with humor, realization, and tension. 

I enjoy the brotherly banter, ansi. Their voices are clear with your word choices.

I especially enjoy the surprise!



Author's Response:

Thanks, Tracy, tension and trouble I find go hand in glove with humour - glad you enjoyed it and that I kept on a Cartwright par.  

To be truthful, I had no idea how to finish - the final chapter was an afterthought. 

Date: 12/04/2017 - 01:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great story, ansi, especially the surprise ending!  The interactions between the Cartwright boys are great...true to character and so funny!  I could easily imagine this as a Bonanza episode.



Author's Response:

Delighted you took the time to read and comment and that the ending was a surprise.  I'm chuffed that you could see it as an episode - guess that's one of the greatest accolades one can receive - thanks, CG@H I appreciate that comment.

Date: 11/28/2017 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Well, that was a bit of a wink, wasn't it? Totally unexpected! I ceratinly don't want to spoil anything for anyone but a very clever rurn. A bit of meta-magic. 



Author's Response:

Ah, good, that is the reaction I was going for, thanks for not giving anything away.  

Thanks also for your comments, I guess having to explain something is a plus.

Date: 11/20/2017 - 01:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: adamant Signed

"...that bear you keep up your nose."

Okay, ansi, that' a new one for me. What does that mean?



Author's Response:

There often were references to Hoss' snoring like a grizzly - I just thought it worked as something Joe would say.

I guess it could be called a conversation piece or a conversation stopper. 

 

Date: 11/20/2017 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.