Reviews For Guilt Has Fangs
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bzf Signed

Wow!  Keir Dullea, in one of the DVD narrations, commented on a scene,  "The fineness of the father is reflected in the fineness of the son."  You've caught it here.  Thank you.



Author's Response:

I'm so glad you think so. Thank you for your comments! 

Date: 08/22/2018 - 08:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A great story!!  I enjoyed this very much.  There's so many layers in Brother's Keeper and your backstory adds much more depth and understanding.  I think you captured the "tone" of Adam just right.  Good writing!!



Author's Response:

I'm glad you enjoyed it! I appreciate you taking the time to let me know. Happy reading. :) 

Date: 06/03/2018 - 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: rswope Signed

 

 

Date: 05/30/2018 - 05:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sport Signed

I really enjoy stories that tell of how the family reacted and lived through Marie’s death. Adam always bears the weight of his family’s world. He is a remarkable man from a remarkable family. Good insight into Adam and Ben’s relationship.



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Sport! Very glad you liked it. :) 

Date: 04/08/2018 - 10:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Very good writing, and very good detailing.  The story really came "alive".  Poignant, and intense. Ben, Adam, and Little Joe are all very nicely portrayed.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for your comments, Sierras. I'm glad it came alive for you, and I'm grateful for the review!

Date: 03/05/2018 - 02:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: RedShirt Signed

Good read. Good story. True to the characters, and brought the events to life as though I were watching a (lost) episode. Fifteen years ... Adam would have been a boy of sixteen or so then, yes? No wonder he rode out with no coat.

Clean writing and a narrative voice that works with this story very well; the hints of dream/supernatural events are also not out of place, when you consider the narrator remembers this time as he lives through yet another night of fear and fever. Kudos to the author for the attention to detail, and the strength not to over-do the details in the critical spots!

Much recommended, very enjoyable.



Author's Response:

RedShirt, I've enjoyed your writing immensely, so I'm glad to be able to return the favor. Thank you for this kind and detailed review! "True to the characters" is the best possible compliment. :)

Date: 03/02/2018 - 06:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed
The story is a very good read. Whether the wolf is real or a dream makes for a compelling story.

Author's Response:

Thanks, Elizabeth! I'm glad you enjoyed it! 

Date: 02/27/2018 - 09:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Quite the ride from that first wolf to the one that got Joe.  An eerie and quite unexpected tale.  Thanks! 



Author's Response:

You're welcome, and thank you for the review! I appreciate it. 

Date: 12/11/2017 - 11:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: purplepeppers Signed

Very sweet, exciting, & an awesome read! Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

You're so welcome! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and I'm glad you let me know. Thanks for the review, purplepeppers! 

Date: 10/31/2017 - 05:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: purplepeppers Signed

Very sweet, exciting, & an awesome read! Thanks for writing!

Date: 10/31/2017 - 05:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Loved it thank you.  I really felt I was right beside Ben when the wolf came upon him, as you gave such a detailed and descriptive narrative.  Great idea of incorporating My Brother's Keeper into you story.  Well done. 



Author's Response:

You're so welcome, Bejules. I'm glad you felt you were living the story alongside Ben. :) 

Thank you bunches for leaving a review! 

Date: 10/29/2017 - 01:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

 

OH My God!  That was SO intense!

The wolf that attacked Ben was dripping with pure evil.  I confess I jumped when Ben opened his eyes to find him looking back.  Of course that's something one cannot ever forget. 

It must have been doubly traumatizing for Adam to witness the first wolf attack on his father, only to witness a similar attack on Joe years later.  No wonder Adam is so glum through out most of My Brother's Keeper.  The situation revisited one of his worst nightmares.  It was almost too much to ask of him.    

I loved the emotional intensity between Ben and each son.  Ben has a special connection with each one of them, and that was apparent here.  Loved it!  Thank you so much for an entertaining and spooky tale.  :)    



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Sharry. I really appreciate your thoughtful comments. 

It did cross my mind that a backstory like this makes MBK more traumatic for Adam (and perhaps provide extra reason for his sullen behavior). Unfortunately, this story didn't have an opportunity to explore Adam's perspective...a project for anoother time, I suppose. ;) 

I'm glad you liked the relationships between Ben and his sons. I wish Hoss had come into this one, but sadly it wasn't to be. Thanks again for your review! 

Date: 10/28/2017 - 10:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

I read this last night, probably something I shouldn't have done. You really had me creeped out, Plato! Thanks a bunch! it was really, really terrific. 



Author's Response:

Aww, I'm sorry! I'm glad you enjoyed it, although I didn't want to actually scare anybody. *grin* The wolf is meant to reflect Ben's state of mind more than anything else. 

Date: 10/27/2017 - 03:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Fantastic! I love that you added more to this episode. By the way, your description ade me feel like I was actually there with Ben. Great job!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Annie! I'm glad you were drawn into the story. 

Date: 10/26/2017 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wow, this is great!  The flashback to Ben's encounter with the wolf adds a whole new angle to the story of "My Brother's Keeper."  The figure of the wolf appearing throughout the story is terrifying!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, Cowgirl! I've never tried to write a "scary story" before, so I'm glad the wolf was terrifying. ;) 

Date: 10/26/2017 - 10:22 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.