Reviews For A Good Horse
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Daww! And they say a dog is man's best friend....Lovely story, Deb, I especially liked the end where you had Adam talking with his son.

Great job!

Date: 05/11/2017 - 12:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This story is a tear-jerker, but I enjoyed reading it very much.  Poor Adam.

Date: 05/04/2017 - 11:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

The love that Adam had for Sport was so moving and I loved how this story ended.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much.  I'm glad you enjoyed the ending. :)  It was fun to write.  ~ Debbie 

Date: 11/18/2012 - 12:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Frannie Signed

The conversation between the brothers was perfect! I loved it!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Frannie!  I'm glad you liked it. ~Debbie 

Date: 07/27/2012 - 02:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Gillie Signed

That was just wonderful.  The scenes you painted with your words were crystal clear, and since we got to hear what Adam and Hoss were thinking, it was even better than watching it unfold on film.  Sad, yet touching, and hopeful at the end with little Eric.  And I always enjoy Hoss and Adam together.  Their conversation was just perfect!  Thanks so much!



Author's Response:

You're very welcome, Gillie, and thank YOU for such a wonderful review!  I'm very glad I was able to paint a clear picture for you, and that you enjoyed the brotherly interaction.  ~ Debbie 

Date: 06/19/2012 - 03:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Very sad and sweet!  A wonderful tribute to Sport!



Author's Response:

Yes, as I was writing it seemed too sad even for me, so that's the main reason the ending's in there.  Kinda softens the blow somewhat.  Thank you for the review! ~ Deb 

Date: 04/21/2012 - 01:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lady cat Signed

It is a very good story, about Adam and Sport, and there friendship. And the ending is good.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, lady cat.  I'm glad you liked the ending. ;) ~ Deb

Date: 01/27/2012 - 09:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lily of the West Signed

aw shucks, that was nice. Thanks for giving ol' Sport a long life and a dignified end. Great story.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Lily!  I'm so glad you enjoyed it. :) ~ Debbie 

Date: 10/18/2011 - 08:08 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: nyspats Signed

I knew that eventually Adam would have to lose Sport, but it was bitter sweet to read about it. Well done. A lovely story.



Author's Response:

Thanks very much for reading and for the lovely review, nyspats!  I'm very glad you enjoyed it.  ~ Debbie 

Date: 04/14/2011 - 03:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

What a terrific blend of elements to create a wonderful story.  That end was a fantastic twist of events...I never saw it coming.  I'm glad Sport survived and was able to remain for more years with Adam.  What a wonderful tale to tell Adam has to tell his son.

Thanks for sharing your talents with Bonanza.



Author's Response:

Oh, thank you so much, wordsthatwill, for the lovely review.  I'm afraid that some readers of this story didn't get the very very subtle twist I put at the end, and I was wondering if I had made it too subtle.  I'm very glad you got it and enjoyed it though.  ~ Debbie 

Date: 10/24/2010 - 04:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Oh what a sweet story...it mad eme cry.  Good Job Deb!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the touching review, Angelface.  I'm glad you enjoyed it.  ~ Debbie

Date: 05/30/2010 - 10:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

Great story Thank you for sharing it with us

 



Author's Response:

You're welcome, pam!  Thank you so much for reading and reviewing. ~ Debbie

Date: 05/16/2010 - 10:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

I could just picture Adam bent over Sport trying to ease the horse's pain. You did a good job showing the affection of the two brothers and how one brother's pain is the other brother's pain also.  Loved the surprise ending. Good work.



Author's Response:

Thank you very much for the lovely review, mystergirl!  I'm not so good when an animal dies, so the ending was my way of taking the sting out of the first part.  I'm glad you found it all realistic. :) ~ Debbie

Date: 03/23/2010 - 09:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pam Signed

this was a wonderful story and I enjoined reading it



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, pam!  I'm very glad you enjoyed it. :) ~ Debbie

Date: 01/19/2010 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

Wonderful story. Enjoyed it very much.



Author's Response:

Aw, thank you for the review, fan!  I greatly appreciate it! ~ Debbie

Date: 01/04/2010 - 11:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Wonderful story! I love the ending. Thanks for writing!



Author's Response:

Thank you so much, Tracy!  I'm delighted that you enjoyed the ending ;)  ~ Debbie

Date: 11/11/2009 - 12:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: avid fan Signed

poor sport.  and poor adam.  What a hard decision to be made?



Author's Response:

Yes, it was a hard decision, but I tried making the fact that you know Sport lived in the end take away some of the sting of the beginning.  Thanks so much for the review, af!  ~ Debbie

Date: 10/26/2009 - 05:22 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: VStevens Signed

Nice story. I know that horses can't live forever and it is hard to put down animals. Our guys will live on and I guess their horses too. It was nice for Adam to have a son named Eric.



Author's Response:

Thanks for the great review, VStevens!  I'm really glad you enjoyed it! :) ~ Debbie

Date: 05/03/2009 - 06:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: dusty Signed

Very good story!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much, dusty! ~ Debbie

Date: 04/24/2009 - 06:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: pony Signed

What a beautiful story ... in every way. You have perfectly captured the essence of both Adam and Hoss, and the relationship between the two brothers. As a reader, I felt myself being transported to the barn with them, listening to their conversation, feeling their pain. Absolute magic! Bravo, Deb!



Author's Response:

Aw, pony, thank you so much.  Your reviews are always a sheer joy to read, and this one must rank up there with some of the nicest I've ever received.  I greatly appreciate it; it means a lot to me. ~ Debbie

Date: 04/24/2009 - 04:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: mawill Signed

This was a wonderful story!  Sport was a wonderful horse and he and Adam were a good team.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for the compliment, mawill!  I'm very happy that you enjoyed it :) ~ Debbie

Date: 04/19/2009 - 10:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: weavereb Signed

Great ending Deb!  I definitely did not see that coming... :-)



Author's Response:

Thanks, weavereb!  I'm so glad the ending was a nice surprise to you, and you liked it.  :D ~ Debbie

Date: 04/18/2009 - 06:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Kristabelle Signed

Wonderful story, well done!



Author's Response:

Thank you very much, Kristabelle! :) ~ Debbie

Date: 04/18/2009 - 01:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Terina Signed

Deb, thanks for the loving tribute to an unsung hero.  Great story, thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

You're welcome, Terina.  Thanks so much for the great review!  :) ~ Debbie

Date: 04/18/2009 - 01:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: K-9mom Signed

A nice story of a Cowboy & his faithful horse. Good job!



Author's Response:

Thanks so much for the review, K-9mom!  Glad you enjoyed it! :) ~ Debbie

Date: 04/17/2009 - 05:01 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.