Reviews For Just Trees?
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

 

I felt like I was really taken on a journey with this story, very clever writing Tracy. What is Elvira Mayer, images just conjure up in my head what she must look like, how she moves and acts. Defiantly a story not to be read before bed.

 

Date: 09/17/2019 - 05:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Well, we've all had memorable teachers.  I'd say Elvira qualifies.  Talk about a life long memory - and creepy!

Thank you for a fun, but spooky peek into Ben's past.  I have often wondered what parts of his childhood were like. 

Loved his mom.  She seems like such a warm and loving woman.  Great, creative little story, Tracy.  :)       

 



Author's Response:

Sharry, I do enjoy writing about Ben as a boy and teenager. The series gave us a glimpse into what he may have been like as a younger man, and it mirrors Adam, Joe, and Hoss, IMO. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Date: 10/28/2017 - 11:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

That school teacher gave me chills!  Nicely done intertwining Ben's past school days with his present day task and leading us on an adventure.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Bejules, for reading and commenting. Sorry for the chills - not really!

Date: 10/28/2017 - 07:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Oh, man! That was one heck of a nightmare! Poor Ben! it even gave me the chills!



Author's Response:

Littlejoenice, thank you for reading and reviewing - and sorry (or am I? LOL) about the chills!

Date: 10/27/2017 - 03:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Ack! Oh my goodness, that was creepy!! "There will be no further need for the boy to tend these . . . living things." I love this line. It gave me goosebumps. Great story, Tracy. Thanks so much for sharing it :0)

Author's Response:

Bajh! Good to see you here. As you know, creepy, scary is not my thing, so I am glad to hear you enjoyed my tale. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Date: 10/27/2017 - 12:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wow, this is terrifying!  The descriptions all the way through are chilling.  I think the pacing of the story is especially good; the suspense builds just slowly enough.  I also really like the flashback to Ben's childhood!



Author's Response:

I do enjoy writing young Ben. It is interesting for me to carry the Ben we know into his own past. Thank you for reading and reviewing.

Date: 10/26/2017 - 10:02 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Wow!! Creepy and the rest! I was captured, stunned, felt the fear.  The past entwined with Ben's here and now captivated the imagination.  As with Ant, I agree a thoroughly recommendable, scary read. 



Author's Response:

I'm happy to hear the back-and-forth in time wasn't confusing. Thanks, ansi, for reading and reviewing.

Date: 10/26/2017 - 09:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

OMG! I know that teachers can be terrifying (having been one ) but this story is truly horrfying. I caught the early connection to Ben's past and you made everything interact and wove it all together -- good job. (Don't want to give a spoiler)

A truly creepy story. Highly recommend it!



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking the time to read and review my Ponderosa Nightmare. I'm not comfortable, at all, writing spooky, scary stories, so to know you enjoyed it makes me smile!

Date: 10/26/2017 - 08:25 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.