You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Wow - that was a different sort of problem for the men of the Ponderosa to tackle.  Poor Joe!  I'm sure he thought he was losing his mind.  

I quite enjoyed your story, CAH.  I confess, it didn't occur to me that the Whistler would have a twin brother.  As he did, the situation could certainly be used as a powerful option for revenge on anyone.  Joe will probably think twice before he plays another round of poker. :) 

I enjoy the assigned word writing prompts although I haven't actually done many of them myself.  Perhaps I can get around to remedying that in the future.  Creepy stories are certainly fun to pull out and reread every Halloween season. 

Thank you for an entertaining and fun read.     

Date: 05/29/2019 - 12:37 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very exciting story!  Great characterizations of the three Cartwright brothers.



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Date: 03/17/2018 - 11:42 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Wow! What a wild ride! You sure had me shaking in my boots for a moment there. ;)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Annie! :)

Date: 01/14/2018 - 01:03 am [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Nice job of using your elements.  Thanks for the tale! 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marla! :)

Date: 12/12/2017 - 12:03 am [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Such a fun story!



Author's Response:

Thanks, PT! :)

Date: 11/07/2017 - 07:32 am [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Creepy story, Cowgirl. I'm glad Adam took Joe seriously. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy! :)

Date: 10/29/2017 - 08:47 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Great use of your prompt words.  Thank goodness Joe wasn't going to become one of Doc Martin's mental patients!  Seeing a face at your bedroom window must have been a terrifying experience!  Thank goodness Joe had his brother's to help him and then he ends up saving them!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bejules! I'm glad you liked it! :)

Date: 10/28/2017 - 07:29 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

I'm certainly glad Joe wasn't seeing things after all! I must say, you gave me a nervous feeling in my stomach while I read this! Good work, Cowgirl!



Author's Response:

Thank you, littlejoenice! I'm glad you liked it!

Date: 10/27/2017 - 03:28 pm [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Glad you managed to resurrect the story after yesterday's hiccups.

Poor Joe, I think seeing a face at a darkened window is more than scary. 

Good Job he had his bros to keep him company.



Author's Response:

Growing up, I was always terrified of the idea of seeing a face in a dark window!  So when I went to write a Halloween story, I knew I wanted that to be part of the plot.

Thank you for the read and the kind review, ansi!

Date: 10/27/2017 - 11:28 am [Report This]
Title: The Ghostly Whistler Reviewer: PonderosaCartwrights Signed

Great job!!!!!!



Author's Response:

Thank you! :)

Date: 10/26/2017 - 10:52 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.