You must login (register) to review.
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: lady cat Signed

Old sheba is one of my favorit episodes.And you did her right. It was soo fun.allthoug i hate peanuts, I like them in your story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, lady cat.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story, peanuts and all.

Date: 05/07/2012 - 12:38 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

This is the funniest thing I have ever read! All the confusion about what Sheba was is just hilarious. I loved this story, patina. Any time I need to be cheered up, I am going to read this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, mysterygirl!  I hope this story brings a smile to your face and gives you a good laugh whenever you're feeling down.

Date: 01/11/2011 - 10:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

"Yet again, Joe was mystified as to why females felt a need to take care of Adam."  Like no gal wants to take care of him sheesh.

  Too bad Sheba wasn't in more episodes. She would have been a good ally.



Author's Response:

Thank you, AF.  Joe thought he was the one who was irresistable to women (lol).  Sheba would've been fun to see on the Ponderosa.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 01/07/2011 - 10:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Tracy Signed

What a fun story! Great WHN!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!

Date: 06/30/2010 - 02:33 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: JFCfan Signed

Good to see the bad guys get their just reward.  I liked it that no-one thought to mention the fact the Sheba was an elephant.



Author's Response:

Thank you, JFCfan!  Part of the fun of writing this story was keeping Sheba's identity a secret from Frank and Sam.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 02/10/2009 - 05:32 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: cadillac_girl Signed
Patina - Great WHN.  I loved the way Frank & Sam had no clue that Sheba was not human and kept being confused by the scraps of information they kept coming up with. Now I just have to find the Old Sheba episode so I have a better grasp of all the nuances of this tale!

Author's Response:

Thank you, CG!  I hope you've had a chance to see Old Sheba--it's a fantastic episode!  Poor Frank and Sam were definitely clueless and what little information they got certainly didn't help (lol).  Thank you for letting me know you enjoyed this story!

Date: 12/29/2008 - 08:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: weavereb Signed
Awesome story!  I can't stop laughing about this story...

Author's Response: Thank you, Elisha!  I'm glad I could give you a good laugh!
Date: 11/11/2008 - 08:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Cinderella88 Signed
LOL! That one was funny. They should have put this story at the end of the episode! Great!

Author's Response: Thank you, cinderella88!  I wish the Cartwrights could've kept Sheba.  Sigh....  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 11/10/2008 - 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Terina Signed
Poor Frank and Sam.  Your story was funnier than the episode.Funny, I was eating peanuts while reading this.

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina!  Mmm...peanuts.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 10/21/2008 - 02:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: pony Signed
LOL! A classic case of misadventure caused by misunderstanding! Wish Sheba really had stayed for more than one episode so we could have seen stories like this for real!

Author's Response: Thank you, pony!  I really wish the Cartwrights could have kept Sheba around!!  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed her further adventures with the Cartwrights.
Date: 10/19/2008 - 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Threem Signed
Ha!  I loved this!  What a different take on a WHN....patina, you've got a great sense of humor!  Keep it up, girl!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Threem!  This story was a whole lotta fun to write!!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed it.
Date: 09/28/2008 - 12:17 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: AdamsGirl Signed
OMG!!!  This was just too funny, Patina!  Imagine the townfolk thinking Sheba was a woman!  "Old Sheba" is one of my all-time favorite episodes---this was a great WHN or WHI!  Loved it!  Thanks for sharing!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, AdamsGirl!  I love this episode, too, and wish that the Cartwrights could have kept Sheba.  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/18/2008 - 08:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Behind her was a man dressed all in black. Sam was checking this man out. The man, casually leaning without anything to lean against, looked like he could stop trouble in its tracks.

What a beautiful description of a beautiful man.  This was a tale that truly abides to the notion: What we have here is a failure to communicate"

Sheba to the rescue...again...LOL...thanks for sharing.

Lillian



Author's Response: Thank you, Lillian!  Glad you liked Sam's observation about Adam.  Love the line from Cool Hand Luke (lol).  I really wish the Cartwrights had kept Sheba, so I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 09/07/2008 - 05:52 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: attiecat Signed
I loved Old Sheba....Ben was so funny in this episode!

Author's Response: Thank you, Attie. Once Ben changed his mind about Sheba, he was mighty upset with Joe and Hoss for trading her in (lol).
Date: 09/05/2008 - 05:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Beel Signed
Great WHI!  Cute and funny.  I laughed when Adam asked Joe to sing--perfect. 

Author's Response:  Thank you, Beel!  I really wish the Cartwrights had kept Sheba.  Sigh....  I'm glad you enjoyed how Adam tried to manipulate Joe for once (lol).
Date: 08/28/2008 - 02:18 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
What a fun? I lughed so hard  almost cried. Thanks Patina. Wonderful story.

Author's Response: Thank you, Cowgirl, for letting me know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/13/2008 - 10:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: LifesMagic Signed
Very good story, patina!  I liked the mixture of humor with the serious threat to our guys.  Sheba was awesome!

Author's Response: Thank you, LifesMagic!  I so wish Sheba could have made another appearance on the series!!  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/10/2008 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Dori Signed

Since Old Sheba is one of my favorite episodes, I read this first. I think you did a great job Patina. It definately could have been another episode of Sheba. I especially liked when they thought Sheba was a woman and she was in the circus, great humor.[and all the peanuts]



Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  I'm so flattered that you feel this could have been a follow-up to the actual episode.  Poor Sam and Frank were certainly surprised when they finally got to meet the mysterious Sheba (lol).  I'm glad you enjoyed this story.
Date: 08/04/2008 - 09:05 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Pachyderm Reviewer: Cinderella88 Signed
Great one! 'Old Sheba' is one of my favorite eps and this is a good WHN!

Author's Response: Thank you, Cindy!  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story.
Date: 07/31/2008 - 12:44 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.