Reviews For Ten Years After
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A very nice ending.  What a sweet surprise for Joe.

I really enjoyed your story.  It was packed with emotion and love.

You did a good job with a difficult subject.  

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Very emotional.

I love the special moment between Adam and Joe.  Very poignant and real.

Joe's dream is just beautiful.  Good stuff!

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:56 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A frightening situation for Joe, but he comes out the hero.

The children are delightful and really love their uncle.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Wow!  Really raw emotion.  I really like the bluntness of Adam and Joe's conversation.

I think it was something Joe needed to say, but it was also something Adam needed to hear.

You really went deep.  Kudos!

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I feel so sorry for Joe.  You've really captured his grief.

Adam seems a bit distant and removed.

Ben is such a loving and understanding father.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:42 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

OHHHHH that was great.  I think I would like to read that book.  Great story and now off to read the sequel, I think.  Thanks for sharing this with us, Pt



Author's Response:

I was looking back at this story for something and I saw your comments. Thank you so much for reading it and taking the time to comment on it. I really appreciate it.

Date: 01/12/2017 - 06:50 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Bad idea reading this after getting ready for work.  I will need to redo my makeup before heading out.  So sweet for Joe to see Hoss, Alice and Marie.  I love Hoss, so sweet and humble .

Date: 01/12/2017 - 06:43 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I knew the real Joe was in there somewhere. Shielding his nephew. I feel that they are going to be best buddies. I do hope this type of living does not scare Julia off.

Date: 01/12/2017 - 06:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Well, some tears did start and somehow I knew Joe was not going to be receptive.  But I do love me some JAM!!!

Date: 01/12/2017 - 06:25 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I already know this is going to bring tears to my eyes.  Adam is where he is supposed to be. 

Date: 01/12/2017 - 06:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

Good that Adam is back home . He has such a nice family. I am sure they all together are able to help Joe to heal. Love this story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. I'm glad you enjoyed it. 

Date: 10/11/2016 - 06:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! I'm so happy that Joe got to see his loved ones and that they straightened him out. Your comment about Hoss, Marie, and Alice not being there at their graves made me think of that sonnet "Do not stand at my grave and weep".

And Hop Sing came home! *dances around her room*

I truly adore this story--it's very well written. Brava!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it. I really appreciate your time. 

Date: 09/08/2016 - 09:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: siggy Signed

Wonderful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you. 

Date: 08/08/2016 - 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Whew - this had so many teary moments.  It's so hard to imagine the Ponderosa without Hoss, and Joe's life would never be the same after Alice's death.  

I was relieved to read Adam would come home because Ben and Joe both needed him. I don't doubt his wife would be a wonderfully kind and thoughtful woman - having the children around would bring a new kind of life to the ranch.  

Unending love and devotion is the overall theme which defined the Cartwrights as a family.  Being together again would be soothing for all of them.  

Thank you for such a sweet story.  I have difficulty reading 'after Hoss' stories, but I enjoyed this one.  :)     



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sharry. It was hard to write because Hoss is my favorite. Adam was better looking, IMO, but Hoss was so sweet. The scene of his dying is based on my great-great uncle. He was staying with my great-grandmother and went out to feed the chickens. He was on his way back to the house when he died. The doctor said he went instantly - didn't suffer, but I remember him lying on his side in the snow with the eggs. 

Date: 08/07/2016 - 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: adamant Signed

A touching story about Joe's physical healing and his emotional healing after losing people close to him. Adam returns wth his wife and children nd with his help, joe becomes whole again. Everyone is older and Hop Sing's cosin has taken over as chief cok and bttle washer on the Ponderosa, Ben  and Roy are still aound being themselves except that Roy is now married again.

I think this is a good way for resolution to be reached after the last season of Bonanza's episodes. Adam's return creates a sense of completion.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it, Adamant. I know you don't have a lot of time. I thought Roy wasn't the kind of man to be alone, so it was nice to find he'd had a discreet relationship with Elinor for many years. 

Date: 07/29/2016 - 11:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: mkhoss Signed

Great story.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Date: 07/26/2016 - 10:52 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: weaver Signed

A great great story I loved it and want to see more on here maybe a sequel on how Adam and his family settle in and how Joe progresses, as they have really made a difference to how Joe was when they came to how he is now and it's all little Eric's fault unintentionally 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it. I was thinking about the children today, and how they settle in at the Ponderosa. Maybe a sequel will come to me. 

Date: 07/22/2016 - 10:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Ohhh - I think this is going to be good, Pt.  I am already so sad for Joe.  I can feel the changes in him both inside and out.  He is grieving for so much - he's so depressed he cannot enjoy his brother or his extended family.    

I am too sleepy to keep reading tonight.  I promise I'll be back.  :)

 



Author's Response:

You sound like me, Sharry, almost reading yourself to sleep. Thank you for starting the story. I hope you enjoy it.

Date: 07/21/2016 - 11:26 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.