Reviews For Adam I Have Loved
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I had a sneakin' suspicion about that drunk. Nice move, Adamant! And overall a great story! Brava!



Author's Response:

Thanks for taking the time to read this story and for leaving the comments, Annie K. I was quite surprised when I checked my email this morning and saw that someone had actually read one of my stories, so thanks again.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 09:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I love the Ben/Adam moment. Well, I wonder if Poppy killed Frank or got someone else to do it for her?

Date: 05/12/2017 - 09:10 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 18 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I knew she was bad! And now the truth's out.



Author's Response:

I don't think Poppy's that bad--considering her past. I tried to make her a little sympathetic.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 09:02 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 17 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Daww! I just love Hop Sing!

Date: 05/12/2017 - 08:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Wow. What a viper.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 08:47 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I hope Adam doesn't actually do that...

Date: 05/12/2017 - 08:09 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Haha! At least Roy seems to see what Ben doesn't.



Author's Response:

Roy always was observant, part of his job. He also had an objective  distance so he could see in Esau/Adam what Ben couldn't.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 07:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Good. At least Ben senses that there's something different about Esau.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 07:43 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! Again, poor Adam! 

Date: 05/12/2017 - 01:49 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh, dear. Something else bad is going to happen, isn't it?

Date: 05/12/2017 - 01:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh, Hoss! xD

Date: 05/12/2017 - 01:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

At least he doesn't hate Hoss--I don't think anybody could, to be honest. He's so open and friendly. I hope he finally lets go of his anger towards his father though...

Date: 05/12/2017 - 01:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I did not see that coming. And now we see just how barbaric the white man could be. Grr!

Date: 05/12/2017 - 01:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

That last scene was kinda cute. I love how Adam is so tongue-tied around Mosane. ;)

Date: 05/12/2017 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Interesting! I thought he would have been made an adopted son, but instead he was a slave. I think I've read only one other story--in a completely different fandom--where a character was made a slave of the Indians. 



Author's Response:

I didn't see the Indians accepting him as a son but as a slave. I suppose he could have but I felt that Adam should have to earn that honor.

Date: 05/12/2017 - 12:41 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Aww! Poor Adam!

Date: 05/12/2017 - 12:30 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

I hope this doesn't sound weird, but I appreciate that you show the horror of the torture techniques that the Indians used. Most of the stories I've read about the Native Americans gloss over such things. Don't get me wrong, I'm very much for Native American rights (I've got a bit of Cherokee blood in me) and I believe with all of my heart that the way they were treated by the whites was barbaric, but their ways of life were vastly different from the white man's. There's just a raw reality to the way you've written about them--and about the Old West--that I find appealing.



Author's Response:

As you said, often the Indian torture techniques are glossed over, but I try to show things in a realistic light; and the whites don't fare much beter in the story.  I'm glad you can appreciate that because many readers don't care for that sort of thing. And I did my research.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Sounds like troubles coming. Nice chapter; I like how you write about Adam's thoughts and how they are--due to his background--a bit different than how the other cowboys think.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 10:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

What a sad beginning, but--as someone who has always been interested in the Native Americans--I'm really looking forward to where this story is going.



Author's Response:

Thank you for giving this story a try. I know that there are other stories of Adam living with Indians (perhaps better written ones as well) but I truly wrote an original plot--at least to my knowledge.

Date: 05/11/2017 - 09:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 20 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Truly a different Adam story. I was not sure where it was going in the beginning but as always, ant you did an amazing job with this one!! Now off to read Blood Brothers!! Yes it was worth my time to read this, ant



Author's Response:

I'm glad you found this story worh your time. The follow-up story (not a sequel) is totally different in tone, POV and such.  (I don't do well with sequels!) Thanks again, lmc.

Date: 10/01/2016 - 11:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 19 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Well you didn't warn me to get the tissue box, excuse me for a moment :sob

Date: 10/01/2016 - 10:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

You go, Roy... Although I think that Ben may be a little suspicious too. 



Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing to read this, LMC. I hope that if you reach the end, you'll feel it was worth your time.

Date: 09/29/2016 - 06:46 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Ohhh..... Ben and Esau, alone time!!!



Author's Response:

It was easier for me to send off Hoss and Joe and focus on Ben and Adam/Esau.  I often have trouble juggling all of them--and end up dropping one or more.

Date: 09/28/2016 - 06:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

If they only knew...

Date: 09/27/2016 - 12:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Esau.... yes it was a fitting name for him!!  hard to think of Adam growing up like that



Author's Response:

Wel, he was a hairy one and he did lose his birthright as first born to Hoss. Just a bit of Biblical reference and parallel.

Date: 09/27/2016 - 06:46 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.