Reviews For Instinct
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A good story.  This was a page turner and you build the intensity very well.  A good mystery that I enjoyed very much.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tahoe Lee, for reading and leaving comments. I'm glad you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/28/2018 - 06:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

A thrilling story, I liked to read it. I was wrong about my assumptions to the Marshall, but was right having reservations to Ann.

Well done



Author's Response:

Thank you, AdamCult2b, for reading and reviewing. I appreciate your comments.

Date: 04/22/2016 - 11:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Another great twist, but I must admit to having an inkling or two.

In case, of review peekers, I ain't saying a word, only that I loved the ending.

In truth, I loved the beginning and middle just as much as the finale.

You took a good episode, pulled it; stretched it and enhanced it and, in my opinion, made a 'Mystery' meal so chewable that I couldn't bear to leave one single word crumb behind on the plate. 

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, ansi, for reading and reviewing. Your comments will help with future stories, and I appreciate all you've said.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 04:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 15 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Trac, you have the slow build up and teetering on an edge perfected.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for that compliment, ansi.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 03:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 14 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

What an introduction, that scene I would pay to watch.  I haven't mentioned the subtle and sarcastic humour that has run through the story. I was waiting for the finale but after some of the lines here, I can no longer hold back. 



Author's Response:

Glad you like the humor and sarcasm. It is one of my favorite things about the Cartwrights.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 03:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 13 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Another fast-paced chapter.  I'm getting the feeling this Silcott is a known person.  But then again I already made one mistake. 

I agree with Hoss, fell the hanging tree!



Author's Response:

Mistake? No. You just went down the wrong trail . . .

Date: 04/20/2016 - 02:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

A fast moving chapter, pulling strings together.  



Author's Response:

Not too fast, I hope!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

I fear for Ben, he has been a bit hasty; he has no proof that anyone has Adam.  Hoss did right to chat with Hop Sing and go after his Pa.   Ann, mis-guided woman that she is, she's lusting after Adam but hearing Tom. Can understand the former but not the latter.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading, ansi!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 01:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Now that was a twist...certainly shot my myself in the foot.  Tracy, oh you of the devious mind.  That was good!



Author's Response:

Thanks, ansi. Layering this mystery was my goal, and it seems I've succeeded!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 12:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

'Clem's no daw!'

My mum often said this about a person who was a great deal cleverer than one would expect.  On this occasion mum, I am in complete agreement with you.

 



Author's Response:

Clem always struck me as a perfect lawman for Virginia City - alongside Roy, of course.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 12:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

It's now as if I am out there with 'em.  Ready to set up camp at Bear Den Cave.  Only one thing wrong now?  How do I get rid of Dawson and have the dimpled Adam to myself?!



Author's Response:

I'm not sure you'd be happy with Adam at the moment. The poor boy is facing impending doom, after all!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 11:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Loved Hoss and Ann's barn moment.  Hoss would make one damn fine counsellor.  



Author's Response:

Hoss makes a fine everything, if you ask me!

Thanks for reading and for the comments.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 10:48 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Thinking it's a bit weird Dawson and dimples didn't help when he added that his friend had died.  My suspicions regarding that man have not been allayed.

Enjoyed the fishing and campfire scenes also now I have the voice of 'The Count, John McCormack' resounding in me head.

Must mention Tracy, I like this layout, short chapters.  I can dip in and out when and as have no trouble finding where I left off. 



Author's Response:

I'm not familiar with the reference, The Count, John McCormack.

Dawson is interesting, IMO. I hope he continues to make you suspicious.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 10:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Glad there are a few loyal friends.  So often it is portrayed that the Cartwrights were not liked. Roy certainly knows what he is about; I could see him issuing instructions.  I was going to ask about the telegram, but you answered my question.  Roy's concerns regarding Ann have made me a tad edgy.  



Author's Response:

Roy may be one of the older sheriffs around, but the man is sharp as a tack, especially when it comes to a story that just doesn't ring true.

Date: 04/20/2016 - 09:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Not too sure about Adam's new pal - Dawson seems a bit too oily, seems to be fishing for something.  

Did like the get-together with Hoss and Roy, both understatedly cautious and of course Ben, even with his own fears and reservations he does all he can to put another at ease.



Author's Response:

Thanks for continuing with the story!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 09:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

And reading on I am!

Hop Sing is a welcome addition to any story.  I also like the references to other episodes and crispy bacon Ann going out of her way to warn Adam.

Yes, those dimples would hold me sway, even one would be enough to sell my soul for! 



Author's Response:

Those of us who adore Hop Sing do our best to add him to stories, don't we?

Crispy-bacon-Ann made me smile!

Date: 04/20/2016 - 08:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Ahh, the pot plot is slowly being stirred.  But, with Adam attending the Council meeting in downtown, busy Monoville (is that short for Monotonousville?)  he is safe, isn't he or is Monoville maybe a red-herring?  



Author's Response:

Good question. Read on, my friend. Read on.

Date: 04/18/2016 - 08:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

By the end of the chapter I had begun to feel as bored as Adam was with Monoville.  Don't get me wrong, I relished every word.  Tracy, you painted such a picture of ennui that I was beginning to search out for my very own Diptera!

The story title is already taking shape. 



Author's Response:

Ansi, you had me worried for a second when you said you were bored. I'm glad you cleared that up for me. I wanted the reader to feel Adam's boredom and his dread over speaking to people who'd most likely already made up their narrow minds. Thank you for reading!

Date: 04/18/2016 - 08:21 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

There has to be more to this.... very good, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bertah, for reading and commenting. Nothing more is planned - for now. Ann and Worth Silcott may return to cause more trouble for the Cartwrights, who knows?

Date: 04/09/2016 - 09:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 16 Reviewer: adamant Signed

 I shoulda known! Well, those last four chapters moved quickly and I just read one after the other. I won't give away the end but although I had an inkling when Ann stopped talking about falling in love, I didn't think it would end that way. Nice story, Tracy, very nice indeed! You turned expectations all the way around but some of mu suspicions were confired while others were proved wrong.

I enjoyed it!

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Adamant, for sticking with the story. My vacation and numerous rabbit trails had me unsure of the ending up until the very last chapter!

Date: 04/05/2016 - 04:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 12 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Adam is hell-bent on getting back to the Pondrosa and for once, he isn't thinking clearly; I wonder if Ann takes the credit for that. So Ben is doing what was asked--hope it turns out well.



Author's Response:

Adam is the only one who "knows" Ann, and she didn't have her head on straight when he dealt with her previously. He's worried about the chaos she could cause at tha ranch.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 10:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 11 Reviewer: adamant Signed

This proves to me that Ann still sees Adam as Tom, the man she loves. And I am as worried about Ben as Hoss and Hop Sing are.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you feel the urgency in this chapter. Sometimes, I'm not sure it comes across.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 10:31 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 10 Reviewer: adamant Signed

What an interesting turn of events. Anyone who reads this far will be compelled to return to the story to see what happens next.



Author's Response:

Thank you for keeping with the story. Your comments mean a lot.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 10:27 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Am I glad Clem is there! I agree with EVERYTHING Clem has said.



Author's Response:

I always try to add Clem. I wish he'd had more feature scripts in the show.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 10:22 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: adamant Signed

"I never back down from a promise. Ominous words from Dawkins. A clue, perhaps? Dawkins and his "bladder" worry me. Men aren't usally that pee-shy.

I'll be back...



Author's Response:

You made me laugh! Thank you for the comments.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 06:46 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.