You must login (register) to review.
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What shined through for me was the heroism and love and how the Cartwrights do both so well.

Adam and Joe were so real, so true to life.

The scenes on the hillside were compelling and frightening and yet there is so much sacrificial love and devotion as well.  Good stuff!

Loved the mysterious element as well.

And you weave it all together so completely.  Not an easy task.

I think their bond was even stronger after sharing this experience together.

Enjoyed this story very much!

 

Date: 01/14/2019 - 05:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A riveting mystery!  Nice characterizations of Little Joe and Adam and the bond between them.

Date: 06/03/2018 - 01:31 am [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

The Cartwrights come out on top again! I loved the twist with Jake turning out to be the real killer. 

Date: 05/26/2017 - 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

What a bumpy ride! Well, that certainly took several turns I didn't expect--I followed your "red herring" right to a dead end, literally! That was definitely a twist I did not see coming. Well done, Bejules! Well done!

Date: 02/05/2017 - 01:44 am [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

A simple trip to town sure turned into a wild ride full of murder, mystery and intrigue! I couldn't wait to read more to find out what happens next. I loved the comradship  between Adam and Joe.

Date: 12/08/2016 - 07:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

A very entertaining and engaging tale.  Loved the twists and turns at the end and, of course, the SJS!  

Date: 06/14/2016 - 12:07 am [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

An interesting plot with an unexpected twist.

Date: 04/28/2016 - 08:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

That was a story to be torn forth and back while reading :-) mystery was hold up to the nearly end of the story. Generous brothers - let the reward hand to Jake's wife and son. Who else would do that ?

Interesting read . 

Date: 04/23/2016 - 02:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Good who done it! Thanks

Date: 04/11/2016 - 12:34 am [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Tracy Signed

"Murder At Dayton Crossing" is a who done it with the twists that tend to befall the Cartwrights - especially Joe.

I enjoyed seeing Roy play a part in the mystery, and Doc Martin, as well.

The story is blended well, with separate events coming together as the mystery unfolds. Adam and Joe are true to character, each looking out for the other at all times.

Thanks for an interesting story, Bejules.

Date: 04/03/2016 - 03:08 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Sharry Signed

Wow - that was quite a ride.  I had no idea how it was all going to end, but Adam makes a splendid detective.  

Thank goodness for Doc Martin, huh?  The man would undoubtedly have been worth his weight in gold.  I felt sorry for both Adam and Joe as they had to get out of the predictament they were in after the landslide, but I thought you did a good job building the tension throughout the rescue, and then topping it after they landed in the middle of a murder scene.  Adam had so many problems there for awhile I don't know how he persevered, but being Adam, he did.  

Leave it to Joe to save the day as a fast draw with a broken leg...  Adam can't do it all.  :)  I'm also mulling over that sleeveless look Adam wore through most of the latter part of the story.  That's a nice visual - thanks for that.   

The love and concern between Adam and Joe remained strong, undeniable, and shining through to the end.  That's our guys!  Joe knew he could count on him, and Adam didn't let him down at any point in the story.  

Thank you for a fast paced, action packed, and fun mystery to read!  I enjoyed it.   


Date: 04/01/2016 - 11:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Nicely done. For a while there I couldn't tell who was who and was loving every minute of it. Poor Doc Martin, he certainly had an interesting day.

The dialogue kept the action flowing and there certainly was plenty of action. Your description of the mudslide was so vivid that I needed a blanket to protect me from the cold. Brrr.

The part where LJ pulls out the gun made me smile. I just knew he'd look after his brother. After all, that's what brothers do.

Date: 04/01/2016 - 05:16 pm [Report This]
Title: Murder At Dayton Crossing Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Of course, the mystery in this story is not that Little Joe gets injured! That is a given.

The tension here was kept tight and high by the dipping from the scenes with the Cartwrights interplayed with the goings on at the Way Station.  Twists and turns flowed back and forth.  Adams, analytical mind was put to the test.  The inclusion of Roy Coffee and Doc Martin was nothing but a plus.  The action and pace were at times running at a gallop.

Much Enjoyed. 

Date: 04/01/2016 - 04:31 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.