Reviews For Gully Washer
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a very riviting story with intense moments and emotional moments.  It touchingly shows the bonds of the Cartwrights and their love for each other.  It's a moving and beautiful story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for your chaptter by chapter reviews. I was out of town or would have responded sooner.  I appreciate you taking the time to leave them.  Thank you as well for your kind words and compliments.  I am so glad you enjoyed the tale.  This was my first Bonanza fan fiction.  

Date: 03/04/2019 - 12:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 8 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Chapter 8 is reviting and emotional.

Date: 03/04/2019 - 12:07 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Chapter 7 is an intense chapter.

Date: 03/04/2019 - 12:05 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow, this chapter has some good cliffhangers!

Date: 03/02/2019 - 03:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Another intense chapter. The chapter's ending is intriguing. Who is this?

Date: 03/02/2019 - 03:04 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This chapter has a poignant beginning. I do like the hope that is found.

Date: 03/02/2019 - 03:28 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is an intense chapter. I do like Adam's determination.

Date: 03/02/2019 - 03:00 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a sobering chapter. I like Adam's determination at the end.

Date: 02/28/2019 - 11:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow this opening chapter is intriguing and really has my interest.  The ending of the chapter is a "page turner". Being this is a longer story it will probably take me about two or three days to read it.

Date: 02/28/2019 - 10:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Unali1 Signed

Enjoyed your story



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Date: 03/31/2016 - 05:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Unali1 Signed

Enjoyed your story



Author's Response:

Thank you for commenting.  It's appreciated! 

Date: 03/31/2016 - 05:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Awesome story. Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you for taking a minute to let me know you enjoyed it! 

Date: 03/07/2016 - 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Awesome story. Thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you! 

Date: 03/07/2016 - 10:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

BEAUTIFUL!!!! enjoyed it very much!!



Author's Response:

Thank yoy for your kind comments!  Glad you enjoyed it.

Date: 02/27/2016 - 06:41 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 7 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

oh.... Love me some JAM!! great story with a great ending thanks for sharing it with us!!



Author's Response:

Thank you for posting a review and for your enthusiastic comments.  It means a lot! 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 06:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

oh no.... looking forward to the next chapter



Author's Response:

You're in the thick of it.  Glad to know you want to keep reading.  Enjoy!

Date: 02/27/2016 - 02:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

oh my!! Now why didnt Jude tell Adam about the injured stranger?



Author's Response:

Jude has a doctor's closeness and a somewhat proprietary feeling about patient.  He thought it for the best to protect Joe until he could learn the truth. Thanks for reading! 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 01:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Looks like the old Ben is back



Author's Response:

This was the 'dark night of the soul' for Ben - when he almost gave up.  In our lives most of us have faced this moment.  It was an interesting moment to explore.  Thanks for reading! 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 12:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

poor Joe... Do i sense romance in the air?



Author's Response:

Whether romance happens or not, I am sure Joe is thinking about it.  LOL  Thank you for reading the tale. 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 12:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

unlike Ben to give up. Very moving chapter and that is right Adam, donwhat you have to!!



Author's Response:

Ben hit his spiritual breaking point, but true to form, he triumphed quickly. 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 11:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Great beginning, I started this as  a WIP and just now finding it in the library Can't wait to finish it.



Author's Response:

Thanks for checking the story out. I hope you enjoy all of it! 

Date: 02/27/2016 - 09:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Very good story. I, too, could see this as an episode. Keep on writing, Marla!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Daisy,  I am posting another tale in the WIP forum right now and have every intention of continuing on with Bonanza (though I am getting a hankering to write a Pa Ingall tale too!).  I am also doing the March Mystery challenge, so there will be plenty to read.  Thank you for your kind comments.   

Date: 02/23/2016 - 05:23 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sharry Signed

I agree this is a great, action packed story, and it could have made a fine episode.  I was sick with worry, of course, for Joe, and almost as worried about whichever Cartwright found him first.  I loved that it was Adam!  :)

 

Yes, please do bring us more adventures.  We want as many of those as we can find.  Thank you for sharing your story with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sharry, for the kind review.  I love to write.  I'm glad you folks love to read.  I decided to have Adam get to Joe first for two reasons - number one, I love their relationship, and two, there was no way I could write anything equal to the Joe/Pa/moment in 'The Gift'.  Oh, and Adam plays a large part in the next tale I am working on as well.  <G>

Date: 02/16/2016 - 03:01 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Patina Signed
A riveting story that plays out like an action-packed episode. The Cartwrights' faith is tested but never completely lost.

Thank you, Marla. I hope we'll see more stories!

Author's Response:

Thank you!  I am glad you enjoyed it.  I am working on another tale right now.  

Date: 02/14/2016 - 11:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 9 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

What an exciting story! I didn't read it as a WIP. I'm glad everything turned out all right. For a while there, I wasn't sure LJ would survive. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for your kind comments!

Date: 02/14/2016 - 10:31 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.