Reviews For First to Die
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Nicely done, Pt. What leads up to your turning point in the story drew me in. Very true to character for those in the scene. And the remainder of the story made me wonder how the characters handled the aftermath.

Date: 01/15/2019 - 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A poignant story and sad.  A very touching father/son moment at the end.

Date: 11/03/2018 - 01:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wow...this is a terrifying, but touching, story!  Great work, PT!

Date: 01/08/2018 - 09:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh, my! You nearly scared me out of my skin, Pt29646! Well done.

Date: 02/03/2017 - 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

OH.... you had me until Roy said Clay.  I was thinking... NO YOU CAN'T LET JOE DIE!!! Okay, I am calm now.  LOL  Great little story, Pt.  It did have my attention until the end.  Thanks for sharing with us

Date: 01/11/2017 - 06:36 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Very short but well written. Quite a scare for all of the Cartwrights!



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it, Daisy. I appreciate your time.

Date: 11/19/2015 - 09:06 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

"Hoss let out a breath" So did I. The way you have mounted the tension from the very beginning is superb. I like how Adam takes charge knowing that both Ben and Joe would be more greatly affected by the loss. At the very end I can picture that Ben/Joe moment. Thanks for posting



Author's Response:

Thank you, Calamity. I appreciate your reading the story and taking the time to comment on it. 

Date: 10/28/2015 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

That would have been shocking news for Ben. Very sad , mostly for Joe. Good story.



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it, Daisy. 

Date: 09/10/2015 - 06:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Guitarlover Signed

I agree with Adamant's review; even though I had read your earlier version,  the story still made my heart ache for Ben especially.  So very well written!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Guitarlover. I appreciate your time to read or reread and comment. 

Date: 09/05/2015 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A wonderful story. Enjoyed reading it.



Author's Response:

Thank you.

Date: 08/26/2015 - 02:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: adamant Signed

I had read tthe version as the challenge response but it was still a bit unnerving to hear, "He bled out..." A good story--short--but it packs a surprising punch.

I won't spoil the story for anyone but it is a testament to how the C's stick togetherr and support one anther trhough the tribulations of life.

And why is it that when the "nurse" in a doctor's office says, "The doctor will tell you..." it's always bad news?



Author's Response:

Thank you for re-reading it. As the challenge response it was too short to post here, and there were some spelling corrections I needed to make. As far as the doctor being the one to give bad news, I guess that's why they make the big bucks. ;-) 

Date: 08/24/2015 - 01:48 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.