Reviews For THE HISTORY ESSAY
You must login (register) to review.
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I can just imagine Adam as Joe's helper, ready to tear his hair out!  Very funny!

Date: 02/02/2017 - 11:45 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

Loved the way Joe spiced up George Washington's life! Great story!

Date: 01/10/2015 - 11:57 am [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Another good one patina!  Love Little Joe's imagination LOL he certainly knew how to keep Miss Jones on her toes and Adam so frustrated with his younest brother!  Thank you.

Date: 07/10/2013 - 01:13 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Gillie Signed

I really enjoyed your story, Patina!  Very funny!  It brings back memories of all those school writing assignments! I'm with Adam tho'! Time to let Joe write his own essay!  Thanks for sharing your work with us!

Date: 04/10/2012 - 08:18 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: nyspats Signed

The little Little Joe was quite the handful. Very well done.

Date: 02/16/2012 - 06:34 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I liked the story, it was so Little Joe. Thanks for the story.

Date: 01/11/2012 - 05:29 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Cute little story Patina.  I bet Adam got frustrated at Joe a lot trying to help him with homework.  Thanks for sharing with us :)

Date: 09/16/2011 - 09:29 am [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: jmd29 Signed

Loved the banter between Joe, Adam and Ben here!  Joe certainly kept Miss Jones on her toes!

Date: 08/09/2011 - 08:05 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Michelle Signed
Speaking as a teacher, I would say that the second essay was pretty good for an eleven-year old. When I grade writing assignments, It's always fun to see a child's interpretation of events. They are usually pretty funny, and I know that they have done their own work. I give the essay an A!
Date: 06/17/2011 - 08:05 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Sheena Signed

How cute! Just reading the summary for this story made me laugh - I knew it would be a good one.  Trust Joe to try and make his essay more interesting.  Great story.  

Date: 06/03/2011 - 11:03 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: GreenEyedImp Signed

This one had me chuckling all the way through. Funny stuffs!

Date: 04/26/2011 - 05:27 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: mysterygirl Signed

I think Joe should have gotten an A for creativity on his first essay. patina, you should get an At for this story and your creativity.

Date: 01/14/2011 - 08:27 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Tracy Signed

..."she was more of a cake person..." I nearly fell off my chair! Funny stuff, Patina. I can just see Joe embellishing every assignment he ever had!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Tracy!  I bet you'll never look at George Washington's portrait on a dollar bill without giggling now (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story.

Date: 06/28/2010 - 04:03 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

LOL  I love Joe's version of George Washington...definitely more exciting than the real story.

 

 



Author's Response:

Thank you, Angelface.  Bet you'll never look at a portrait of George Washington, or a 1 dollar bill, without getting the giggles (lol). 

Date: 06/12/2010 - 02:46 am [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: pkmoonshine Signed

I was laughing out loud over Joe's attempts to fill in the gaps and make his essay more interesting.  Wonderful story, Patina.  I enjoyed it very much.  Thanks for sharing.



Author's Response:

Thank you, pkmoonshine!  I bet you'll never look at George Washington the same again (lol).  I'm so pleased to know you enjoyed this story!

Date: 06/22/2009 - 11:29 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: JFCfan Signed

Don't you just love how the young view history?  I think Joe did a rather good job of filling in the gaps.



Author's Response:

Thank you, JFCfan!  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed Joe's interpretations of the life of George Washington (lol). 

Date: 02/10/2009 - 05:07 am [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Terina Signed
Oh Patina you sure know how to write.  Too bad my HS History isn't here to read this--she would have LOVED it, right up her alley.  Great story

Author's Response: Thank you, Terina!  My younger brother teaches HS level American history, so I used some of his student for inspiration.  I'm pleased to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 10/21/2008 - 02:16 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Beel Signed
What a great story!  I was LOL reading the first version, especially GW breaking his teeth on the cherry pits and having to make wood teeth out of the tree.  The best part of the whole story for me was, "Martha was more of a cake person."  Hilarious.  LJ sure was a rascal, even though his essay did evolve a bit each time.  Good thing he was a crack cowboy. 

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Beel!  This story was a whole lot of fun to write.  I can't look at a dollar bill without getting the giggles now.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/05/2008 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Cowgirl Signed
Great story. I'd love to read more about Joe's essays. 

Author's Response: Thank you, Cowgirl.  Joe might be writing more essays in the future ;)  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 09/03/2008 - 07:03 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: Dori Signed
I loved all the parts Joe wrote about the fake teeth. What an imagination, and trying to blame Adam for not helping and Hoss of course sticking up for Joe. I can imagine Adam's surprise that he only got a C after he helped Joe.

Author's Response: Thank you, Dori!  I've always wondered about George Washington's fake teeth and if a wooden set could have caught fire (what can I say--overactive imagination, lol).  Adam must have been surprised to get a C on that final version.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/22/2008 - 12:19 am [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

Well I certainly learned alot about George Washington!   Little Joe sure has a great imagination.    I bet he handed in many great essays that kept Ms. Jones wondering!

Thanks for another great story about the youngest Cartwright ...

Eva



Author's Response: Thank you, Eva!  I bet you'll never look at a picture of George Washington without giggling now (lol).  My younger brother's high school level American history students were my inspiration for this story--they've come up with some doozies themselves.  I'm glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 08/11/2008 - 02:00 pm [Report This]
Title: THE HISTORY ESSAY Reviewer: pony Signed
GREAT story! I have to admit, I liked the first essay the best! LOL!!!! "History according to Little Joe Cartwright" is definitely NOT boring!

Author's Response: Thank you, pony!  You'll probably never be able to look at a dollar bill or a picture of George Washington again without giggling.  I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story!
Date: 06/20/2008 - 10:05 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.