You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

You've captured the true meaning of Christmas.

I love how they all helped each other.

The ending is sweet with a look toward the future.

I enjoyed reading this.  Well done.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:37 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I like the family drama you've created.  Nicely done.

Their love for one another shines through the whole story. 

Everything that is true and real comes to the surface when one is ill.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A loving family.  Change is not always easy.

She is very warm and understands children.

This is so true to character for Adam and Hoss.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

That was a frightening situation.

You built up the suspense very well.

This will be a big step for Marie.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Good description of New Orleans.  A nice flavor in the atmosphere.

I love Ben's sweet memories of Adam and Hoss back home.

Things are slowly starting to develop.  What will happen next?

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

The introduction was very intriguing and also very charming.

I like your description of Marie.

There's some mystery going on that makes it very interesting.

 

Date: 07/17/2019 - 02:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very nice story of the romance/love between Ben and Marie.  Sweet family moments.

Date: 11/11/2018 - 07:55 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Nice family moments

Date: 11/11/2018 - 07:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Interesting chapter.  It's nice to see Adam and Hoss both as young children.  We didn't see that in the episode.

Date: 11/11/2018 - 02:52 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

An exciting chapter with a sweet moment at the end.

Date: 11/10/2018 - 11:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

Wow that chapter ending is certainly sinister.  I do like that sweet mother/son scene early in the chapter. Those are also sweet scenes of Ben being fatherly to the little boy.

Date: 11/10/2018 - 07:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

A very nice opening chapter to the story.  A very nice read. ~ Due to the length of your story it will take me about a couple of days to read it.  I have been very interested in reading it. :)

Date: 11/10/2018 - 06:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

This is a lovely version of how Ben and Marie got together and I love it that she does raise her son by Jean, rather than having him lost to her.

She is a very sweet woman, too, much as I write her in my stories. I can't see Ben loving her if she was any other way. I love it how much she loves all the boys.

Poor Adam being so poorly. It must have been so scary for parents back then, when medicines were so limited in what they could do.

i also love the closeness between Adam and Ben and how the boy gets hugged and cuddled a lot. I am sure Ben was very much a hands on father; you can see that in the show with his adult sons, so he was bound to be more cuddly with the boys when they were younger.

Little Joe forever

Lynne



Author's Response:

I just saw your review. Thank you so much for taking the time to read and comment on the story. I'm so glad you enjoyed it. 

Date: 11/28/2015 - 04:57 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

A very pleasant happy ending.  Well done!  Marie is a lot warmer and compassionate woman the way that you write her, and it makes more sense that Ben would love her if she was like that.  Very good reinterpretation.  



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading and commenting on it, Betty. I really appreciate your time. 

Date: 12/08/2014 - 01:12 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

I have to wonder if Marie's words are true.  It seems a big step to take in a short time.

Date: 12/08/2014 - 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Marius is a hoot, but Madame D'Aurigny is wicked.

Date: 12/08/2014 - 12:55 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Oh, you have captured Marius so well, and Marie is a bitter woman.

Date: 12/08/2014 - 12:53 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Good story, thanks



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it and commenting on it. I appreciate your time. 

Date: 12/08/2014 - 12:17 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.