You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Wow!!  What an amazing story!!  Very well done with such tenderness.  You can feel your love for each person in the Cartwright family.  You brought them to life so vividly.  Can't say enough good things about this story.  Great writing.

So real!  So good!

Date: 07/26/2018 - 10:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

There is no place like home.  I am glad that Adam and his family made is safely back.  This was a great little story, Pt.  Thanks for sharing it with us!

Date: 01/19/2017 - 06:44 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I am glad that Hoss got Adam to eat.  I know he is now on the mend.  Now that dream Adam is having, I am sure he does have feelings about Joe and his beliefs in the South. Although they did have differences, Joe loves Adam and Adam loves Joe.  I love me some JAM!!!! 

Date: 01/19/2017 - 06:40 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I am sure Adam is feeling very emotional.  But he does have a loving family to help and that means a lot.  I know Adam would have done the same thing if it had been Hoss, Joe or Ben.  I like some chicken and dumplings, wonder if they will share. :)

Date: 01/19/2017 - 06:29 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Love it!! Glad Ben decided to stop for a spell and give Adam a rest.  Although after walking all that way, he may need two days rest.  Adam and Hoss do have a special 'bond'.  Had to LOL with Ben asking help from Joe to 'hold' on to while walking.  Great little chapter.

Date: 01/19/2017 - 06:20 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Aww.... Sweet Hoss taking care of his older brother.  The roles have reversed.  I am sure that Adam saw a lot and from the stories I hear from veterans they were bad.

Date: 01/18/2017 - 06:34 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: AdamCult2b Signed

It is so heartbreaking to see Adam in that condition. Here you can see how true love can overcome a bunch of terrible experiences. 

Traumatized soldiers unfortunately remains a current topic . 

Date: 07/17/2016 - 04:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: adamant Signed

Finally I finished this--I kept being interrupted. I had read this once, must have been elsewhere, when it was just the first secton. Then it was a ghost story. Now it has become a story that shows the C's devotion to one another. Glad o see that Adam's private war is coming to an end.

Date: 05/28/2016 - 11:13 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Hoss has been amazing, and Joe has given his all, and Pa has guided his son's home.

What a family? What a story?  My only disappointment is that it is over.  But then that is the impact of it.

How any man, woman or child can experience such conflict and come away undamaged to me is some kind of miracle.

Pt, thank you for sharing such a terrible torment in tender words.  

Date: 05/25/2016 - 02:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

At first, Joe seemed so young, lost and worried, I thought he would not be able to cope to terms with his elder brothers but as the chapter closed he came into his own.  Hoss is a rock of a man with a mind and two hands of velvet. 

Date: 05/25/2016 - 01:53 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Pt29646, you have handled this chapter as gently and tenderly as Ben tended to Adam.  Much like the introduction of a strong, female character.  Just how much care and understanding is there in the fold of the Cartwright family?  

Date: 05/25/2016 - 01:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Ben is right to break the journey.  Adam is so fragile physically and mentally he needs plenty TLC. And nowhere better to find it than with his family.

Date: 05/25/2016 - 01:29 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

 Awfully sad start, how shockingly, painful for Ben, Hoss, and Joe to find Adam in such a state of frailty and insecurity.  I can feel their strength will be his strength.  

Date: 05/25/2016 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: daisy60 Signed

Great story! Unfortunately, what happened to Adam has happened to many men [and woman] at times of war. With the love of family, as Adam has, they can slowly recover. Ben, Hoss and Joe are all right there to help him.

Date: 05/22/2016 - 03:19 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

A long trip for Adam but well told in a short time. I especially appreciate how you have each one firmly in character. So worried about one son and yet Ben never lost sight of any of his sons. 

 

Thanks for for sharing this story. 

Date: 05/22/2016 - 01:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Love that prayer. So good of Joe to step up during this difficult time as he is often portrayed in his selfish youth. Some amazing interaction here between our boys. Well done 

Date: 05/22/2016 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

I've often wondered if being able to say that a nurse trained under Barton had the same importance then as it does now. Such credentials are certainly something to be proud of. 

Date: 05/22/2016 - 01:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

This chapter reminds me of how many of our own have come home without family support. So good that Adam has his family. War is a terrible thing. 

Date: 05/22/2016 - 01:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Those Confederate dead are a good touch but I'm more grateful to Hoss. Great beginning to the story. I wasn't certain about this kind of story going in but I think Hoss made it feel safe. 

Date: 05/22/2016 - 01:17 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

That was a very fitting ending with al of them getting close to home and Adam returning more to himself.  That last line was perfect.



Author's Response:

Thank you so much for reading and commenting on the story. You made my day!

Date: 11/25/2014 - 11:39 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Joe knew he was exactly what Adam needed to banish that nightmare.  Again wonderful mood set.

Date: 11/25/2014 - 11:38 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Such a heart rending scene with the bath.  You've done a marvelous job in these chapters setting the mood.

Date: 11/25/2014 - 11:35 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Shocking to see how weak Adam is, and Ben is being a wonderful father.

Date: 11/25/2014 - 11:32 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Hoss is so wonderful, and it's good to see the family pulling together and trusting that Adam does see what others cannot, and then so spooky when Ben and Joe see it too.

Date: 11/25/2014 - 11:30 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.