Reviews For Family Ties
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

What a powerfull story, so many emotions in 7 chapters, such a great read.

Date: 05/20/2019 - 05:26 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

GREAT STORY.  Loved the ending.  Thanks for sharing with us pk!!! :)

Date: 02/06/2015 - 08:53 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I need tissue now.  That was a tearjerker of a chapter.  Loved Hoss talking to Benjy and how he was calm with him.  Especially loved the JPM

Date: 02/06/2015 - 08:38 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Well looks like Mrs. Loomis' bubble was busted.  I am so glad that pa and Hoss are there and glad Joe is not upset about it. 

Date: 02/06/2015 - 08:13 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Oh my. Poor Joe. Glad pa and Hoss are there to help. Wonder how Joe is going to accept them?

Date: 02/06/2015 - 12:12 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Oh how sweet the Ben's extended family seems.  Glad Hoss and Bessie Sue are married.

Date: 02/05/2015 - 08:49 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I was wondering if the other C's were going to come around.  Really enjoying this story and anxious to see the end results.  Thanks for sharing with us

Date: 02/05/2015 - 08:20 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Wow a side of Joe i dont think I have seen! Going to be interesting story.

Date: 02/04/2015 - 11:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

This was such a great story. I enjoyed it very much. So glad the Little Joe and the children are on the way home with Ben!!!

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

So glad that Little Joe was able to open up to Ben about what happened that day. The guilt had been eating at him all these years. Now they are on the way home to the Ponderosa.

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:46 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I feel for those children especially Benjie he has so much anger. I love the way Hoss dealt with him. He is so understanding. So glad Ben and Hoss are there!!!

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh my heart just melted when Ben saw his grandchildren and I am so glad thet Mrs Loomis didn't get what she wanted. Great story!!

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:31 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

So glad the Ben and Hoss got there. Now Little Joe and the children will be ok!!!

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I hope that Ben can get there quickly before something bad happens. Those children need their Grandpa and Little Joe needs his Pa.

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

My heart goes out to Little Joe and his children. I hope that when Ben gets that wire that he will be able to do something to help them. So ready to see what happens in the next chapter.

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:12 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I never thought that I would see Little Joe like this. Hope that he will be able to get pass this. 

Date: 02/16/2013 - 07:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: JoesAussieGal Signed

I would like to ad that this story was written soley by PKMoonshine but the idea came from me. I asked whether she would write it for me which she kindly did. I am hurt that while she did mention at the beginning that its based on an idea of mine, no credit was given to the person who had the idea to begin with. It was at the time when I didn't start to write fanfiction and had been looking for someone who may be able to write it. While I appreciate her doing the story, still a little credit would be nice for the person who thought of the idea as well :(

Date: 05/07/2012 - 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Wow, a lot of angst and guilt, poor Joe, but we all know that once at the Ponderosa things will be ok, loved the story, and all the boys married, Pa/Granpa still the rock, it was a grand read, thanks.

Date: 08/10/2011 - 08:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

What a wonderful ending - you pulled it all together in a realistic and believeable fashion.  I'm sure there's a long road ahead - but if I know anything about the Cartwright stamina...Joe will overcome the obstacles and turn his life around.

Wonderful story...thank you so much.

Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 06:17 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

The destructive and terrifying results of alcholism and how they ravage the body, mind and soul.  You have vividly and brilliantly described its debilitiating nature.  Thank goodness Ben and Hoss are here.  Jess is a fine young man - definitely a Cartwright through and through.

Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 06:10 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

Pa? Oh, Pa, I . . . I’m burning up . . . . ”


“Shhh, Son . . . rest. You rest now . . . . ” He felt the gentle pressure of a cool, wet cloth against his forehead. “I’m here, Joe . . . I’m RIGHT here . . . and I’m gonna STAY right here . . . . ”


“P-Promise?”


“I promise . . . . ”



If this didn't break my heart, nothing ever will.  What a positive effect Ben's presence had on his son.


Just being there, guarantees improvement and a quick recovery.


I love the way you put this together.


Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 06:02 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

 “Jess, I want you to listen to me, and I want you to


 listen real good.”


The firmness in his grandfather’s tone mixed with a


certain gentle quality, caught and held Jess’ attention.


 


Ben, will be Ben, regardless of whether he is talking


to his son or tho his grandson.  A Cartwright is a


Cartwright and that's Ben's ultimate priority.


 


I love the way Hoss was there and how he woke up


Joe from his uneasy sleep.


You have wonderfully honed in on the personality


traits of each of the Cartwrights and have wonderfully


chosen the perfect words to describe these men to


us via your narrative.


Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 05:56 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

I love the idea that Bessie Sue Hightower is now Mrs. Hoss Cartwright!  I always liked that girl...and look how beautifully you have her coming forth, evincing great care and concern for the events that are unfolding.

That Mrs. Loomis is a pain!

Glad to see Shaughnessy will be making and appearance, too.

Dr. and Mrs. Jacobs seem like wonderful people - I'm glad they are Joe's friends.

On to the next chapter.

Date: 11/15/2010 - 05:46 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

What a history you have revealed to us.  The frustration must have built up to a monumental level for Ben to have threatened Joe.  How sad to see Joe fall apart at the seams - and yet, through the drunken stupor - he realized he had better sober up if he wants to keep his children...and he made  the decision to run away with them - so that they could be together.

To say that I am riveted is understating the obvious.

Date: 11/15/2010 - 05:33 am [Report This]
Title: Family Ties Reviewer: wordsthatwill Signed

The powerful grip of grief is not easily unhooked.  Poor Joe to have sunk to such a low...and why has he put such distance between himself and his father?  You have created an intriguing opening scenario...can't wait to see how it evolves.

Lillian

Date: 11/15/2010 - 05:19 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.