Reviews For Journal Entries
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Frozen Consequences Reviewer: tine1 Signed
A very good story.  It convinced me. It would have been a good episode for sure.
I've always wondered what happened to make Adam lie in bed so sick.
You described the characters really good and you made a  good transition to Elisabeth my love.
In my imagination I have also thought of a story, but it stays in my head because I cannot write and it will stay their, because your story exists.
Date: 01/02/2021 - 01:35 pm [Report This]
Title: The Magic Sunset Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

A very sweet story of brothers and their love for one another.  Great Adam homecoming too.  Thanks.  



Author's Response:

Thank you, Marla. I wanted something a little bit quieter than my usual stories. I think this fulfilled what I really wanted, and I'm glad you liked it. 

Date: 11/04/2020 - 01:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

A great WHN for The Crucible Adam been though a lot while in the desert both physically and emotionally and there should of been a follow up epidode.This fan makes up for the lack of a follow up episode.

Date: 04/21/2020 - 07:16 am [Report This]
Title: Just a Normal, Cartwright Family Christmas Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a heartwarming Christmas story with a sweet ending.

Date: 03/04/2020 - 06:00 am [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Memories Reviewer: Sierras Signed

This is a fun vignette. Delightful.

Date: 10/20/2019 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Nightmares V--Love Conquers All Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

What an evil little creature she turned out to be! I liked the twist at the end, and I won't say anything more about it in case someone reads the review before reading the story. Well done!

Date: 11/01/2018 - 10:15 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Nightmares V--Love Conquers All Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Years ago, actress Stephanie Powers did battle with a small doll that was bewitched.  I cant remember the name of the show, but I'll never forget how frightening it was. Your story reminds me if it, but with a much better outcome.

Date: 10/29/2018 - 10:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Nightmares V--Love Conquers All Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Oh dear, the Cartwright men do have trouble with women - even little china ones!  LOL  Interesting use of your prompts - and inventive!  Thanks. 

Date: 10/27/2018 - 11:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Nightmares V--Love Conquers All Reviewer: Bejules Signed

I bet Ben wished his curiosity didn't get the better of him and he left that package well alone! However, thank goodness Hoss was there to save his family!  Great use of your three prompt words!

Date: 10/27/2018 - 01:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Ponderosa Nightmares V--Love Conquers All Reviewer: adamant Signed

I saw this hadn't yet been reviewed so I checked in -- a combination of Pandora's box and "The Bride of Chucky". I don't want to give anythng away so let me just say tha although this dealt with the "superatural", it did seem a bit excessively sadistic for my taste. But looking at your three words, it was a weird combination so congratulations on combining them to create a story-line. This story was literally a Ponderosa Nightmare.

Date: 10/27/2018 - 12:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: Lisala Signed

I'm really enjoying the Crucible WHN's here in the Boomers library and this is no exception. Love the strong family bond in this - so important! You really portrayed the love between them, which I appreciate very much. Nice job!

Date: 08/02/2018 - 11:44 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hidden Past Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I enjoyed this story very much.  The strong family bond and their connection to each other is done very well.  Their love for one another shined through.

Very well done.

Date: 07/24/2018 - 07:14 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

I really liked this story.  Nice writing.  Couldn't put it down.

Love the detail you put into this.

Good job!!

Date: 07/24/2018 - 07:05 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

Everyone's take on the post-Crucible story is different, and you've done a good job with yours! I appreciate that the physical repercussions for Adam aren't made light of or passed over hastily; dehydration, heatstroke, etc. are seriously dangerous and take recovery time. I also like seeing the Cartwrights pull together during hard times. 

And Joe's poker-playing finally comes in handy! I'm glad he got the money back! 

Thanks, Littlejoenice.

Date: 03/27/2018 - 11:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Joe Cartwright, Sheriff Reviewer: PlatoofthePonderosa Signed

So this is what happened after "The Tin Badge" ended! 

You had me laughing when Joe jailed Adam and Hoss. And I'm glad Sylvie Ann got married to a nice fellow. I rather liked her. 

Thanks for the story, Littlejoenice. Keep up the good work! 

Date: 02/11/2018 - 11:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Was It a Dream... Or Was It for Real? Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I started reading this story when it was a WIP, but real life got busy and I didn't finish it then.  So I finished it today...what a fun story!  Well, all the suffering Joe bits aren't exactly "fun," but it was very interesting seeing the Cartwrights whisked away into the time of Robin Hood!

Date: 10/10/2017 - 06:13 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: Sjc calamity Signed

Enjoyed this story. I feel you have left this ending  opened for another 

story   Hoping that you do 

top read 



Author's Response:

If you're looking for the sequel, or second half, the story was written and posted shortly after. It's in the library, and its title is, The Hidden Past.

Date: 10/10/2017 - 05:57 am [Report This]
Title: Was It a Dream... Or Was It for Real? Reviewer: mumu74 Signed

excellent idea. It was captivating. Thanks. 

Date: 08/19/2017 - 01:39 am [Report This]
Title: A Cartwright Quarantine Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

The suspense and the comedy are both well-done in this story!  I was truly relieved when the Cartwrights recovered.  The parts with Clementine, Hop Sing, Clem, and the cats are great comic relief!

Date: 05/03/2017 - 01:16 pm [Report This]
Title: A Cartwright Quarantine Reviewer: Bertha Signed

Funny moments there! Thanks

Date: 05/01/2017 - 12:06 am [Report This]
Title: The Case of the Easter Bunny Bandit Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

A story with many twists, turns, and hilarious mix-ups!  I enjoyed reading it!



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 04/18/2017 - 01:26 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hidden Past Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Intriguing sequel to "The Crucible"!  That was one of the episodes that really needed a Part 2.  Adam couldn't just walk away from the whole situation without having after-effects.

Date: 04/06/2017 - 11:09 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I really enjoyed this story.  "The Crucible" left me feeling unsatisfied, wanting a second part of the episode, and this story helped to fill in the gap!

Date: 02/02/2017 - 11:05 pm [Report This]
Title: The Hidden Past Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

Very interesting idea! Thank you so much! 

Date: 09/16/2016 - 12:50 pm [Report This]
Title: Aftershock Reviewer: LittleJoe4Ever Signed

Thank you so much! Love having the blanks filled in!

Date: 09/16/2016 - 12:31 pm [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.