Reviews For Halloween Stories
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Confessions Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

oh doesn't every parent want to know what is going on in their kids life but at the same time they don't want to. This is a well written well thought out story I really enjoyed it

Date: 06/06/2019 - 04:53 am [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A touching and poignant story.

I love how you show each son reacting differently.

The healing touch of "their" presence, both physically and emotionally, was very moving.

They were still Cartwrights and part of the family.

I enjoyed reading this very much.

 

Date: 04/15/2019 - 05:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Oh my goodness! Haha! That's parenting done right for you. xD

Date: 01/14/2018 - 09:54 pm [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Daww! This is so sweet!

Date: 06/01/2017 - 06:30 pm [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

I love this story.  The three mothers coming to comfort their sons and then healing Ben...how beautiful.

Date: 04/15/2017 - 02:06 pm [Report This]
Title: The Honey Tomb Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Yikes!  What a creepy story!  Very well done!

Date: 04/15/2017 - 01:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What better way for Ben to eavesdrop on his sons than a Grim Reaper disguise?  Great story!

Date: 02/02/2017 - 04:10 pm [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

A touching story. It's nice how the three mothers came back to offer comfort to their sons on such a long, lonely night.

Date: 06/15/2016 - 12:35 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Great little story. A bit sneaky of Ben to eavesdrop on his boys, but I suppose he is their father and was concerned about what they were getting into

Would have loved to have been a fly on the wall at breakfast the next morning.

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 11/24/2015 - 05:40 am [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: shaggy1581 Signed

Really enjoyed reading your story,... poor boys!!!

Date: 01/09/2015 - 04:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

Good choice for Halloween.

Date: 10/31/2014 - 12:31 am [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

Loved how Elizabeth, Inger and Marie visited the boys first and encouraged them to be strong.  Thanks for sharing your story with us. 



Author's Response: I'm so glad to know you enjoyed this story. I think Ben would have appreciated them seeing to "his" boys first :0)
Date: 05/04/2014 - 01:18 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Sure don't want to be the boys when they have to face Ben in the morning. Great story.



Author's Response: Maybe they'll all get smart and wake up really early to do some extra chores, lol. I'm glad you enjoyed this, thank you for taking the time to read :0)
Date: 09/17/2013 - 03:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: girlfromwl Anonymous

This was cute.

Thanks



Author's Response: Howdy, girlfromwl, thanks so much for stopping by! I'm glad you enjoyed this story :0)
Date: 09/14/2013 - 12:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: Sonshine Signed

Wouldn't want to be those boys when Pa got a hold of them the next day.

Great Story



Author's Response: Me either! Thank you so much for reading and leaving a comment, Sonshine. It's always nice to know when people are enjoying my stories :0)
Date: 08/16/2013 - 08:54 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Oh oh, they're in trouble now.  lol



Author's Response: You mean again, lol. Thanks for reading, Betty :0)
Date: 08/10/2013 - 01:33 am [Report This]
Title: On This Night Reviewer: JoesGal Signed
What a fresh and imaginative story, bajh! I was caught in its spell from the first paragraph, to the last!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, Joe's Gal! This was one of my earliest stories, and it's nice to know it's still being enjoyed :0)
Date: 06/14/2013 - 06:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Confessions Reviewer: Calamity Liz Signed

What fun Bahj!  Ben got to find out what trouble his boys were getting into and they were none the wiser ...until they got home.  Somehow I bet they didn't get much sleep! 

Don't you just love challenges?  They can really get the ideas flowing.



Author's Response: I'm really late on responding to this, but thank you so much for taking the time to read this story and leave a comment! I do love the challenges. In my opinion, my best stories are ones I've written from a prompt.
Date: 05/28/2013 - 02:31 am [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Oooooooooh. That was spooky!! Great story, Bahj.

Author's Response: So glad to know you were spooked, Lol :0) Thank you for taking the time to read this!
Date: 12/06/2012 - 03:54 am [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: Tracy Signed

They knew, They just knew. Interesting twists and turns. Perfectly spooky!



Author's Response: Yes, they did. Thank you so much for reading this and for taking the time to leave a review :0)
Date: 10/29/2012 - 12:54 am [Report This]
Title: The Honey Tomb Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

OH!!!!!  I have goosebumps on goosebumps.  Joe get rid of that pendant and fast.  That is a scary story bahj. 



Author's Response: I gave you goosebumps? Yes!! Lol, thank you for reading this lovemychico :0)
Date: 10/28/2012 - 10:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: Calamity Signed

Well Done! I just love stories with a twist and this one doesn't disappoint. You set the scene beautifully in town and then diverted the action back to the ranch. Poor Ben!



Author's Response: I'm glad to know the twist worked out :0) Thank you so much for reading this, now I've got to go read yours!
Date: 10/28/2012 - 05:55 pm [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: Frannie Signed

*Loved* it, bahj!

One thing you can always count on; the Cartwrights are there to take care of their own!



Author's Response: Thank you so much for letting me know your thoughts, Frannie :0) It's nice to know you "loved" it!
Date: 10/28/2012 - 02:36 pm [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Interesting scary story, great for Halloween, l won't disclose the twists and turns, just to say, as we all know the family always triumphs in the end.

Loved it Bahj



Author's Response: They are a pretty amazing family :0) Thank you reading this, ans. I really appreciate it!
Date: 10/28/2012 - 08:20 am [Report This]
Title: The Stronger Bond Reviewer: pbeaking Signed

I loved it! Great job! I agree with pam that I'm gald they came back.



Author's Response: Thank you so much, pbeaking :0)
Date: 10/27/2012 - 11:27 pm [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.