You must login (register) to review.
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Nice story!

Very effective and I like the structure of this story too.

Like the glimpse you give into Ben's childhood experiences and how some of his ideas were sparked way back then.  We understand Ben more...

Well done!

Date: 01/10/2019 - 06:55 pm [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great story!  I like the way young Ben is portrayed, especially his love of the sea and of books and the way he takes care of young John.

Date: 03/27/2017 - 01:32 pm [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: Fanofoldtvshows Signed

 A lovely story. Enjoyed it.

Date: 08/10/2015 - 02:20 am [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: Gillie Signed
Thanks, LornesGirl for this glimpse into Ben's childhood with his mother and father, Annie and Joe, and his younger brother, John. You've made Ben's relationship with his father very nurturing, which is no doubt how Ben came to be such a good father to his own boys! Thanks for sharing your work with us!
Date: 02/01/2015 - 01:09 am [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed reading about Ben as a young boy. Great story!!

Date: 02/21/2013 - 05:06 pm [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: pam Signed

Great Story I enjoyed reading it Thank you for sharing it

Date: 01/15/2013 - 11:09 am [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: Bertha Signed

thanks for the story

Date: 01/09/2013 - 10:16 pm [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: adamant Signed

It's easy to see why Ben wanted to name one of his sons after his father. And no wonder Hoss encouraged Ben to go on and talk some more; he said that his father didn't get going much and he did like to hear his stories.

Nice scene of Ben sitting and regaling his son's with stories.

Date: 01/09/2013 - 07:41 pm [Report This]
Title: He Sailed The Seven Seas Reviewer: Patina Signed

Interesting backstory for Ben, LornesGirl.  And an important lesson in the consequences of stretching the truth.  Will we, and the boys, find out about the mermaids?



Author's Response:

Thanks Patina for your review. Yes, the boys will find out about the mermaids in the compaion story to this one. Thanks for reading. :)

Date: 01/09/2013 - 12:10 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.