You must login (register) to review.
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

What an enjoyable story, very tounge and check at the start and wasn't sure what

Direction this story was going to take but I enjoyed the ride.

 

Date: 04/28/2019 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

You really build strong character arcs.  Their relationship is almost like a dance. One step forward and one step back.

The ending was quite intense and poignant too.

This story isn't just about Adam, but involves the whole family.  I would highly recommend this to everyone.

This was a delight to read and best of all it made me smile.

Very well done!

 

Date: 04/15/2019 - 06:12 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

This is really developing into a sweet and tender story.

I think the element of mystery in this story is intriguing.

We're in unchartered territory as we explore Adam's revolt and all of the ramifications.

We really don't know what will happen next.  Kudos!

 

Date: 04/15/2019 - 06:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

There's a wonderful blend of comedy and drama in this unique story.

I was captured by your title and the very first paragraph.

I love your dialogue.  So true to character.

You write very well and make the Cartwright family come to life.

I love the humorous little gems you tucked into this story.  Irony...well done!

The character's reactions were perfectly timed, making me chuckle many times    

Date: 04/15/2019 - 06:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Shot Reviewer: Bzf Signed

Damn good story.  Your depth and insight and ability to convey those are extraordinary.  I thank you.

Date: 08/22/2018 - 12:39 am [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Bzf Signed

Follow up comment.  I laughed out loud last night as I read your story.  Today, as I went about my chores, I found myself smiling as the memory of your dialogue, plot, and humor were recalled.  Again, thank you.

Date: 08/21/2018 - 05:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Bzf Signed

Wonderful, riveting story!  I could visualize all of it, and loved that you stayed in character, and that you created a woman to equal Adam.  Thank you.

Date: 08/21/2018 - 01:52 am [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: pjb2773 Signed

Wonderful.  I hope somehow Pernell Roberts can read this.



Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 08/15/2016 - 11:59 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Very good story! At the beginning, when they mentioned 'Dave' were they talking about David Dortort? I loved the part about Pernell aka Bob, and all of it, especially the part about look-a-likes! This story was perfect, very sweet, funny, interesting, and scary all in one package! Great job!



Author's Response:

Yes, David Dortort. Thank you!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 08:24 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Boy, do I hate that Jace! I enjoyed the part where Adam say something about having sat on that log many times before. "Strange." :D

Date: 03/02/2015 - 08:17 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

I thought Adam rode Sport, but Eden is a very appropriate name for this particular story! :) I do not like that guy, and where's Adam when you need him? I am enjoying this!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 08:14 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

 Very romantic until that ending note. Scary! :)

Date: 03/02/2015 - 08:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

I always said Adam was the best shot out of all of them- this story proves it, lol! :)

Date: 03/02/2015 - 08:02 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Aww, so Adam!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 07:23 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Ahh, now Adam is furthering his education and Eve is going to have a party! :) Yay! I am really enjoying this! (And you're tired of me saying this)

Date: 03/02/2015 - 07:20 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Catipillars and spunky women! This is getting better!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Candy! Yay! Joe and Hoss philosophers, ha! Great story so far!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 05:53 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Moving bedrooms and bad guys! Oooh, I'm definitely interested in what's going to happen next.

Date: 03/02/2015 - 05:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

So funny! Can't stop reading this...

Date: 03/02/2015 - 05:38 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

I love the part about Sam Hill and his look-a-likes! And the part about Margie Owens and Laura Dayton, and Joe not knowing where Georgia was, and being 'footloose and fancy free' and everything else in this story!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 05:32 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Very funny that he didn't even know her name! :D I'm loving this so far!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 05:25 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

He forgot to say Bonanza at the end of that song! Haha, loving it so far!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 04:31 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Adam and Joseph Signed

Wowie! So funny and so different! I almost didn't recognize Adam when he 'came' through the door!

Date: 03/02/2015 - 04:25 pm [Report This]
Title: The Revolt of Adam Cartwright Reviewer: Kip Signed

Great story, so different and quite hilarious 

Date: 02/25/2015 - 08:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Cold Shot Reviewer: Gillie Signed
dg, what a wonderful story! Rich, deep, and to my ears, dead-on accurate in giving voice to the old hand. Loved this line at the end..."We've had some hard times, too, but that's the magic of life-if you're willin' to stop and look, you'll find the flowers that bloom under the snow." Please write more fiction to post here on Boomers! Bravo!

Author's Response:

Thank you!

Date: 07/23/2014 - 12:18 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.