You must login (register) to review.
Title: Child of Manipulation Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

I have really enjoyed reading about Tiny and the way he has become so important to the Cartwright's, especially to Adam. And I suspect that Jessica is also becoming important to Adam, as well.

it would be nice to see them all settle down as a little family

However, one little thing bothered me and that was the length of Tiny's punishment. I think being confined to his room for 2 weeks was a bit much for what he had done. One week was more than sufficient

Little Joe forever

Lynne

Date: 07/08/2015 - 04:38 am [Report This]
Title: Child of Endurance Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

I think Adam did the right thing making Tiny walk home with the bag of potatoes, although, like Jessica, I found it hard to take.

The boy is finally coming around to understanding what his mother went through, losing her son the way she did, and that she is not the villain in all of this

Little Joe forever

lynne

Date: 07/04/2015 - 05:38 am [Report This]
Title: Child of Belonging Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

Of course Tiny shouldn't have cheated, either time that he did, but it wasn't very nice of Max to snitch on him.

i am glad Tiny had his party and Adam obviously enjoyed organising it for him.

The horse, saddle and bridle were lovely gifts, but I am not so sure that Tiny will be that happy about his mother turning up.

Date: 06/25/2015 - 08:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Confusion Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

I think that Tiny can count himself as one lucky boy to have ended up with the Cartwright's, although I am not so sure that corporal punishment should be used on him, after all the abuse he has known. And I was very surprised that it was Hoss who spanked him, as I don't see Hoss ever doing that to a child.

however, I do think Adam is doing a good job raising the boy.

lynne

Date: 06/22/2015 - 09:36 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Misfortune Reviewer: ljlover2001 Signed

It makes my blood boil that there are people around like that Williams, who would treat a child so badly. Thank goodness that Tiny hid out on the Ponderosa and now has the Cartwright's to take care of him.

lynne

Date: 06/21/2015 - 09:33 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Manipulation Reviewer: Lizzie Signed

I love your Tiny story so very much. Please continue this story and let Adam and Jessica get married and be a real family.

Date: 02/08/2015 - 07:48 am [Report This]
Title: Child of Manipulation Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I read all of this series.   Very well done.  I am happy to see things seem to be working out for Tiny after all that he's been through.



Author's Response:

Thank you agnethaF. I'm hoping to write more some day! So stay tuned :) Thanks for the reviews

Date: 05/02/2012 - 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Endurance Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I think Tiny is going to turn out just fine.  Thanks to the Cartwrights!



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading AgnethaF! I think Tiny has come a long way from his early days

Date: 05/02/2012 - 03:58 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Belonging Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Oh boy.  This is a very good series!  On to the next part.



Author's Response:

Thank you for the feedback on the series. I've been planning another Tiny episode in my mind, but I'm not sure which direction to turn I should go with it. Your reviews have motivated me to make a decision and start writing!

Date: 05/02/2012 - 03:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Confusion Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

Adam is doing very well with Tiny.  Tiny is lucky to have the Cartwrights.



Author's Response:

Yes, and in a way the Cartwrights are lucky to have him, too. Thanks for the review.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 03:30 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Misfortune Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

This is very good so far.  I think it would have made for a great episode.  I'll go read the next part!



Author's Response:

Thank you! I'm glad you liked it and I hope you read the other segments, too.

Date: 05/02/2012 - 02:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Belonging Reviewer: busygirl Signed
What a wonderful series!! These stories are among the best Bonanza stories that I've read. Ben, Adam, Hoss and Joe are all really included in the story, and we get a good idea of each character's personality as well as seeing how the whole family interacts -- every one of them playing a very special part. I love that I find myself cheering for Tiny!! Bravo.

Author's Response:

Thank you so much! Tiny being a child allows me the luxury of building little scenes with each of the Cartwrights. I'm glad that you liked it! I'm hoping to write another chapter soon but I haven't found the right storyline in my head, yet. I so appreciate your comments and feedback.

Date: 11/11/2011 - 12:59 am [Report This]
Title: Child of Confusion Reviewer: lady cat Signed

I liked your story. It was a confused child, but Adam seem to know what to do



Author's Response:

Yes, i think Adam is a good influence on Tiny

Date: 09/17/2011 - 08:48 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Manipulation Reviewer: rmfaulcon Signed

An excellent series; I've just read the 5 chapters and love the character of Tiny and the way you have written him into the Cartwright family.  I'm hoping you will be writing more of this series?



Author's Response:

I hope to because I really like Tiny as part of the Cartwright clan. Next up would be the wedding and I have some ideas, but nothing solid enough yet to get them down on a page. I'm just waiting for that light bulb to come on I guess. Thanks for the feedback.

Date: 07/31/2011 - 05:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Manipulation Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

You capture the Cartwrights well. I am glad jessica and Adam like each other it would be horrible to haev to find a way to work together if they really disliked each other.  And trust Ben to have just the right words to say to TIny.  Hope there is more to the series I am enjoying it.



Author's Response:

There will be as soon as I decide which way I would like to go with this series next. Do I write Jessica off or keep her in the mix.... hmmmm.

Date: 05/23/2011 - 11:28 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Endurance Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

I love this series...Adam is beginnign to understand his own Pa's actions by repeating the lessons he learned on TIny.  When Tiny called her Mother I cried.



Author's Response:

Yes, I'm sure Adam is definitely using some of Ben's tactics on Tiny. Thanks for the feedback. I so appreciate it!

Date: 05/19/2011 - 11:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Endurance Reviewer: stephand Signed

Aahh, I was all set not to like her but I think I warmed up to her before Tiny.  Adam has been amazingly patient and wise - he's learned a lot from Ben over the years.  I hope things work out well for all and that there are more Tiny stories to follow.



Author's Response:

Yes, there's more to come. I'm glad you are enjoying the series. Thanks for leaving feedback.

Date: 05/19/2011 - 03:54 am [Report This]
Title: Child of Belonging Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Love the birthday party and the hat of shame  It was good to see TIny enjoy himself...but then the lady shows up...I have mixed feelings about that. Excellent job on this series. I hope it continues.



Author's Response:

Yes, there's one more as of right now but I plan to write another. "I had fun with the hat of shame!" Thanks for the feedback.

Date: 05/17/2011 - 05:24 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Confusion Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

It is fun to read of the C's with a child  Tiny is one lucky guy whether he knows it or not. I was stunned that Hoss was the one to have the "necessary" talk with him I think Tiny needed it to calm himself down.  Good chapter!



Author's Response:

Yes, I had a tough time with Hoss's role in this, but I wanted all of them to be involved in bringing Tiny along. I agree that Tiny had to be calmed down in some way and unfortunately for Hoss, he was the one at the moment. I'm glad you liked the chapter.

Date: 05/17/2011 - 04:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Belonging Reviewer: stephand Signed

What rotten timing.  Couldn't her arrival have waited just a bit.  To my eyes it ruined an otherwise perfect day.  (Can you tell I think that she's not exactly good news?)

I'm really enjoying Adam parenting/co-parenting with Ben.  It seems like Adam is taking the lead but Ben's not really acting grandparenty either.

 



Author's Response:

You may be right. You'll have to read the next segment to find out :) Thanks for reading my Tiny series.

Date: 05/16/2011 - 10:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Confusion Reviewer: stephand Signed

Delightful!  It's amazing the mess that one confused, frightened child can create.  I love the resolution that allowed Tiny to successfully enter school later.  Adam is absolutely wonderful with Tiny.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you like the Tiny/Adam interaction. He's a tough kid but then again Adam seems to have him figured out. Thanks for the feedback.

Date: 05/16/2011 - 01:23 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Misfortune Reviewer: Angelface1961 Signed

Oh the father we all knew he would be...how lucky Tiny was for finding himself at the Ponderosa. Good job. THank you for sharing it with us.



Author's Response:

Thanks for reading it! I hope you'll read the rest of the series as well.

Date: 05/14/2011 - 04:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Misfortune Reviewer: stephand Signed

Love that last line, very powerful.  Adam really gets Tiny, an amazing connection based on such a short time together.  I look forward to reading more about them.



Author's Response:

I'm glad you are enjoying the Tiny and and Adam connection. I appreciate the feedback and hope you read the rest of the series.

Date: 05/13/2011 - 09:57 pm [Report This]
Title: Child of Misfortune Reviewer: janess Signed

Love this story. 



Author's Response:

Thank you for reading it!

Date: 05/13/2011 - 05:42 am [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.