Reviews For The Art-Universe
You must login (register) to review.
Title: A Warm Welcome Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

A very interesting story. 

Date: 11/02/2019 - 05:11 am [Report This]
Title: The Art of Mopping, Making Tea and Keeping Your Sanity Reviewer: Rosanna Signed

What a delightful story I really enjoyed reading every part of it

Date: 08/19/2019 - 05:14 am [Report This]
Title: The Eyebrow of Doom Reviewer: Bzf Signed

Hilarious!  Insightful.  Skillfully crafted.  Thank you for a most pleasant read.

Date: 05/08/2019 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: Early One Morning Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a sweet story.

I love your portrayal of Adam.  So touching and moving and so real.

Home is everything when you're with the ones you love.

Enjoyed this story very much.

 

Date: 02/06/2019 - 05:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Home Sweet Home or The Art of Settling Down Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

This is such a touching story giving a glimpse into Clementine's life and her feelings---and a reason for her attraction to Ben Cartwright.  Well done!



Author's Response:

I really, really love Clementine Hawkins. I would have loved to see her a regular character. I wanted her to be more than just a silly old woman, and that's how the story was born. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it. Thanks a lot for telling me!

 

Date: 03/09/2017 - 11:08 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Mopping, Making Tea and Keeping Your Sanity Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great story---touching and funny!  Poor Juliet, having a baby on the Ponderosa with a bunch of men as the only available help!



Author's Response:

Oh, how lovely to see this is still read!

Thanks a lot for doing that, and for reviewing, too! I'm so glad you liked the story!

Date: 03/08/2017 - 01:31 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Serenading Reviewer: BettyHT Anonymous

Their relationship is so delightful.  Wonderful story and it made me smile.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Betty!

I'm amazed someone still reads these stories, and I'm twice glad it's someone who takes delight in it. Thank you for telling me so!

Date: 01/27/2015 - 12:21 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Belonging Reviewer: gf3 Signed

How did I miss this story?   Loved it.



Author's Response:

Oh, you've found one of my favourites. I still remember how I read Longfellow's poem and instantly had the image of Adam riding through the rain in mind. i couldn't wait writing the story - and I love, love, love the poem.

So glad you liked the story. Thanks so much for telling me!

Date: 09/27/2013 - 05:03 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a great story and I enjoyed it very much, Hope Adam recovers from that ride to Virginia City. Looking forward to more on this story.



Author's Response:

Mo, thank you so much for this bunch of wonderful reviews! I'm so grateful you took the time!

And I'm very happy that you liked the story. It is a quite early work, and at times a little clumsy--and I'm always very grateful if people work their way through it regardless.  Thanks a lot!

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:33 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Uh oh what has Juliet done know. It is a good thing that Adam is laid up at the Ponderosa.



Author's Response:

Um, I wouldn't count on that... :-)

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:30 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Poor Adam, all he wants to do is read his new book. He is lucky to have such a caring and loving family.



Author's Response:

Yeah, ainnit the truth? LOL

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:27 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh my goodness. Juliet showed her vulunerable side here. Glad that Adam apologised to her.



Author's Response:

They are slowly getting accustomed to each other's...pecularities. Well, at least Adam does. Juliet, on the other hand...well, you'll see. :-)

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:19 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Love how Juliet dealt with Abigail and looks like Dr Martin is about ready to wring all their necks. Looking forward to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

Abigail and Juliet - this is going to be a long story.

And I've always felt sorry for Doc martin, who constantly sees his good work treated without any respect - at least in fanfiction. LOL

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:11 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Enjoyed this chapter and I see where Little Joe gets his temper tantrum from and that is his older brother Adam. Poor Adam, hopes he will feel better soon.



Author's Response:

LOL yes, Adam has just as much of a temper as Joe. Only he hides it better - usually. But from time to time it will be unleashed upon the world.

Date: 08/01/2013 - 07:01 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

What a nightmare that Adam had. Wonder if it is tied in somehow to the one that Juliet had. On to the next chapter.



Author's Response:

I never realised that before, but you're right: there is a connection of the two from early on.

Date: 08/01/2013 - 06:54 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I love the banter between Adam and Juliet and it was so cute when Joe saw her sleeping in Adam's room. Hope Joe will take Adam's advice.



Author's Response:

Glad you liked the banter - for this won't be last time they'll do that.

Date: 08/01/2013 - 06:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The Missing Week or The Art of Convalescing Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Uh oh is this a premoniton that something bad is fixing to happen?



Author's Response:

Yes. This would definitely be a "yes". LOL

Date: 08/01/2013 - 06:42 pm [Report This]
Title: The Eyebrow of Doom Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I enjoyed reading this through the eyes of a child. Heny is very much a combination of Adam and Juliet and I would love to see another chapter to this great story!!!



Author's Response:

Glad you liked this one! There might be a continuation, somehow Henry doesn't stop pestering me about Papa singing to  Mrs. Myers...

Thank you so much for reading and reviewing! It's so greatly appreciated!

Date: 06/23/2013 - 03:28 pm [Report This]
Title: The Birds and the Bees Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Oh this was too funny!!! Never thought that I would see the day that Adam would be flustered and nervous. Leave it to Henry, a five year old child to do what no adult has ever done.



Author's Response:

LOL, yes, Henry knows how to get on his Papa's nerves -- even though this time he was completely innocent. But I think he enjoyed the unexpected extra-information.

I love writing Adam with Henry. He was so good with children, it's a pity TPTB never gave him a family of his own (I don't count Laura and Peggy here.)

Thank you very much for reading this, and for the lovely review!

 

Date: 06/22/2013 - 02:49 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

I did not expect that Mr Poole was still alive. Glad that they are giving him a second chance. This was a great story and I enjoyed it very much!!!



Author's Response:

Mr: Poole's survival happened as a surprise for my betareader. Keeping her in the dark meant keeping the readers in the dark - but I think it works.

Thanks so much for all those kind and insightful comments on all chapters of this story! I appreciate it very much that you took the time to read this long story and to stop at every chapter to review. I'm very glad you liked this tale, and hope to be able to entertain you with many more stories.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 01:00 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

So glad that Juliet stayed and for Adam to admit that he is an idiot sometimes. Now they can move forward as a couple!!!



Author's Response:

They surely can!

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:48 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Of all days why did the coach have to come early this day. Hope Adam makes it in time!!!



Author's Response:

He's nearly there!

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:45 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Please Adam, Hurry!!! Sure hope he makes it in time!!!



Author's Response:

LOL He will -- or not? LOL

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:41 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

It is about time!!!  The light bulb finally went off in Adam's head. Sure hope he makes it in time before Juliet leaves.



Author's Response:

Well, Adam can ride really fast, can't he?

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:39 pm [Report This]
Title: The Art of Setting Priorities Reviewer: mo1427 Anonymous

Poor Josiah he loves that horse so much and that was so cute of him thinking one day he could marry Juliet and take care of her. Juliet needs to go and tell Adam how she feels about him!!!



Author's Response:

I think she tried to tell him, in her own awkward way. Or at least she tried to test the waters before she would tell him, but Adam did not react the way she might hoped.

Date: 06/19/2013 - 12:33 pm [Report This]
No results found.
You must login (register) to review.