You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

What a great, humorous, heartwarming story!  As usual with your stories, ansi, the portrayal of young Joe is perfect!  Hop Sing is great too.  And I like Rasher very much...will he be appearing again? Wonderful take on the Ponderosa Prospects prompt!

I must add...poor Adam, drinking that mug of coffee!  If he ever learned he would never dare leave a mug unattended again!

Date: 03/20/2019 - 07:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

This is a sweet story  with lots of fascinating dialog and metaphors, told as only ansi can tell a story.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Elizabeth, much appreciate this review.  Pleased you enoyed the dialogue and my way of story telling. 

Date: 03/02/2019 - 08:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

What a sweet tale. Joe would certainly go to school if it meant becoming just like Adam, who he obviously idolized. Nice take on the prompt.



Author's Response:

Thanks, LJN, a sweet tale indeed - musta been all the plum jam.  At six years Little Joe wanted very much to be like Adam and Rasher knew that.  Glad you liked my take on the prompt.  

Date: 02/26/2019 - 03:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Lisala Signed

Joe wondering why Hoss had tasted pigswill made me laugh just as hard as Adam drinking Joe's spat-out coffee made me cringe.  This was an adorable story and I absolutely love Rasher and how our Joe interacts with him.  You've done a great job with this prompt and turned a two-sentence idea into a very enjoyable read.  



Author's Response:

Thanks for the very kind and encouraging review - seems Rasher has gone down a treat for everyone.  Serious as Little Joe's problem was I have to add some humour - that you laughed and cringed at the appropriate moments tells me I'm doing something right.  

Date: 02/25/2019 - 10:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tracy Signed

Friendship comes in many packages, and this story proves that very thing. ansinico, your touches of humor and the development of a lovable, believable OC bring light and forward motion to this story.

Great use of the prompt. 

This is one I will read again!



Author's Response:

Tracy, how right you are - never judge a book by it's cover, eh?  You flatter Rasher and myself - I can see the old guy blushing right down to the holes in his socks.

That you find the story worthy of a second read for me is an added bonus.  

You can be sure I will be contributing to the next 'Prospect Challenge' just as soon as it's posted.

Date: 02/24/2019 - 10:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

That's a sweet story.  Little Joe is indeed so adorable.  That's nice he had a friend who sensed that something was bothering him.



Author's Response:

Thanks, Sierras for your kind words - that you enjoyed the story is a plus for me.

Date: 02/24/2019 - 07:01 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

What a cute and endearing story.

I love your portrayal of Hop Sing.  He's very smart and can be very sly when he wants to be.

Little Joe was adorable and looked up to Hop Sing.

The dialog about the "fingers" is priceless. 

Love the character you created...Rasher.  What a gem!

He was more like an uncle to Joe.

Great dialog between them.  Box of monkeys? ;)

Good writing!  Good story!

 



Author's Response:

Thanks TL, a review such as yours gives me a big smile and a reason to keep my pencil sharpened.  Galdyou enjoyed the addition of Rasher and also that the dialogue came across.

Date: 02/24/2019 - 04:27 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

What a good story! You’ve shown a small child’s fear perfectly. Rasher & Hop Sing know just how to make Joe feel better.



Author's Response:

Thanks PT, yeah, Joe was a bit feared about the BIG 'S'.  Hop Sing was always there for LJ - Rasher, a figment of my imagination was a help too.  Thank you for your comments. 

Date: 02/24/2019 - 12:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bahj Signed
Oh my goodness, this is such a sweet story, and I have to say the title makes a whole lot more sense now that I’ve read it in its entirety, lol. I love Rasher! I could just hear his accent and he made me laugh. I think he was the perfect solution for Little Joe’s nerves. Thanks for sharing this :0)

Author's Response:

I have to confess bahj, when you read the trailer ansi forgot to leave the link to the story in the Library ... sorry.

Now, thanks for reading and reviewing.  So glad I got the essence of Rasher across and that he made you laugh.

Date: 02/24/2019 - 01:41 am [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.