Reviews For Sunrise
You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Perfect end to a story that deals with the family handling a dreadful situation in which even with the aid of friends and neighbours they had no other source of help to resort to but a power greater than mortal man.

The title was more than suitable as most of the gentle action took place in the early hours of dawn.   



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed the story, ansi. Thank you for your chapter reviews. I appreciate it. :)
Date: 01/20/2019 - 05:21 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

I've begun to feel like a voyeur standing in the shadows not wanting to encroach on a family tragedy.  Not saying that as a criticism just that you have captured the closeness of the Cartwrights undergoing life-changing experience.  

Date: 01/20/2019 - 03:32 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Such a vivid dream and so disturbing for the dreamer.   Another fine chapter. 

Date: 01/20/2019 - 03:11 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Thankfully Roy and the posse had their work cut short easily finding the three killers and one readily admitting to the deed.

Though in reality, I'm sure it would take a lot longer than a day for anyone to travel from SF to Virginia City but this isn't reality it's a story and a good one also, more important Joe needs his pa!

Date: 01/20/2019 - 03:03 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

I'm liking the pace of the story, the slow build up.  Exactly going through the motions that anyone would do and yet ... the story is still heightening in its tension.

Date: 01/20/2019 - 02:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: ansinico Signed

Tense opening chapter.  Joe at his naughtiest best!  I know Cooch is loyal but I too wonder why he stayed.  Did the animal not fear the perpetrators, one who had long red hair?

Date: 01/20/2019 - 12:07 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Love your poem immensely!   It's emotional and very visual as well.  I'm seeing the poem bringing Adam and Joe closer together.

What a well-thought-out gift from Joe.  Something he knew his brother would cherish.  Knowing Adam, he realized this too when he received it.

I really like the visual beauty and colors you describe...sprinkled throughout this story.  You give us a sense of place.

You describe Joe's journey so beautifully.  Touching and moving with so much love.

Well done!

 



Author's Response: Thank you for the chapter reviews, Tahoe Lee. I'm glad you enjoyed the story and you found it moving. I'm also glad when someone says I know the Cartwrights. Thank you! I appreciate that. :)
Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:51 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

 It is heartwarming to see everyone keeping watch because they loved him so much. 

This is the Cartwright family we all know and love. 

All of this triggering memories, some good, some bad, just as in real life. 

Nice writing!

 

Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Adam's dream...powerful imaginary!   He feared it might be a prophetic warning.  Now he was anxious for Pa to return more than ever.

Deep and rich!

 

Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:45 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

Oh my, love the guitar scene. 

Also love how Adam takes over the role of father when Pa is away.  So true to his character.   

You really know these guys!

 

Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

  I love the fact that you included Roy, Paul and Hop Sing in your story.

Very clever to include "Brother's Keeper."  So true to character.  And it makes it so real for your readers, because they've already seen that memory.  Good stuff!

 

Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

 Joe is in good hands with his brothers.

He has sweet memories of his mother but is still very protective.

Interesting and unique plot.

 

Date: 01/15/2019 - 07:38 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: AgnethaF Signed

I loved it!  All about family love.  I liked how everyone, including Roy Prayed that Joe would be okay.  Also, the memories Joe had of Marie. I as a parent can imagine the agony Ben felt when he read the telegram from Hoss.   I was getting angry when Roy was talking to the three that shot Joe.  Their attitudes really ticked me off.  Even they thought Joe had died..  The poem at the end was beautiful too.



Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it and you found it touching, AgnethaF. Thank you for your review. I appreciate it. :)
Date: 01/07/2019 - 06:06 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: prairiegirl Signed

Enjoyed your story!  Thanks!



Author's Response: You're welcome, prairiegirl. I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for the review. :)
Date: 01/01/2019 - 08:25 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

Lovely.  Thank you. This is a great tribute to Michael and a loving reminder of what is important.  



Author's Response: Thank you, Marla. I appreciate that and I'm glad you enjoyed the story. Thank you for your review. :)
Date: 11/30/2018 - 09:43 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 6 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Wow! That poem is yours? It's so sweet! I'm glad Adam remembered it. Little Joe just had to be all right. It'd be just like him, though, to try to convince his family not to worry about him.

I felt it so real, I could see it playing out right before my eyes. You've done an excellent job, Sierras.



Author's Response: Thank you, littlejoenice, for your reviews of the chapters. I'm glad the story was real to you, and you enjoyed it. I'm glad you enjoyed the poem too. Thank you. I appreciate it. :)
Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:44 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 5 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Adam's just got to figure it out! His brother's life depends on it.

Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:39 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 4 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

What a horrid nightmare! I can imagine Adam's fear after waking up to something like that.

Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:34 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 3 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Somehow I think Roy made a mistake leaking that bit of information. Can't wait to find out what happens!

Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:26 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 2 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

Just like Ben to go rushing home. I hope he makes it, though. This keeps getting better and better!

Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

You have me pulled in with intrigue and curiosity. I've just got to read more!

Date: 11/13/2018 - 01:14 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.