You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

THis is my first time reading this one. I really liked it! You made that bear so real, not just to Joe, but to me. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, LJN!  Putting Joe in yet another impossible situation is always fun, eh? 

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it - I don't feel I'm particularly good with 'assignments'.  I'm actually terrified of bears myself.  Thus, the reality of the whole situation comes easily to me.  I was also given some good words to work with.  :) 

 

Date: 12/06/2018 - 03:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Good story.   You write very clearly and my attention was captivated to the end.



Author's Response:

It's gratifying to hear you enjoyed it, Elizabeth.  Thank you!

Accepting three random words for a writing assignment is always a little dicey (for me anyway).  It's a definite gamble as to how a story will turn out.  :)      

Date: 11/05/2018 - 10:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

An exciting story that includes a scary moment.  You did a good job with your three words.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras.  Joe is possibly our best example of someone who likes to do things in an exciting way.  If anyone can find something scary to do, he can.  :)  

Date: 11/01/2018 - 01:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

You definitely know how to build suspense. A nice scary story for the season.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pt.  Admittedly, I'm a sucker for suspense - especially when it involves the Cartwright men.  Happy Halloween season to you.  :)   

Date: 10/27/2018 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

As always, spooky with plenty of brotherly love - and SJS!  Thanks!  Enjoyed it. 



Author's Response:

We love spooky at Halloween, right?  And who can go wrong with more SJS?      

I think you and I would both agree that brotherly love is the best part of most stories.  I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it.  :)      

Date: 10/27/2018 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Goodness that was some fever Little Joe developed!  Great use of your prompt words to weave a nightmare tale!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bejules.  I doubt Joe did much that was halfway - illness and/or fever was probably not an exception. 

Thank you for providing such opportunistic words.  :)   

Date: 10/27/2018 - 01:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Good job, Sharry; love how you used your words! :D Bears are scary, they fall somewhere between shark attacks and clowns on my creepy radar. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Bears are at the top of my personal creepy radar followed closely by both sharks and clowns.  Joe is probably the most natural choice to run into trouble with any of them.  :)

 

 

 

Date: 10/27/2018 - 11:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wonderful job, Sharry! I really like how part of the story is from Joe's point of view and part is from Adam and Ben's part of view...it's intriguing to try to put the two halves of the story together! The whole thing with the bear was really creepy!



Author's Response:

We do like creepy around here on Halloween, don't we?

In this case our favorite men had very different points of view about what was happening.  I can't say I had great intentions there - it's just how things evolved.  Thank you.      

Date: 10/26/2018 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.