You must login (register) to review.
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: lovemychico Signed

I am glad the bear didn't get Joe.  I kinda thought you wouldn't let that happen :) .. When I hear 'bear' I think magestic.  You don't want to mess with them.  Great story, Sharry.  Thanks for sharing with us



Author's Response:

You're so right, LMC.  I couldn't let too much happen to Joe.  

Bears are majestic, and they scare me to death.  I certainly wouldn't want to meet up with one in a dust up, so to speak. 

I was given some fun words to play with for the Halloween challenge making some sort of encounter almost unavoidable.  Our Joe was safe in the end.  :)    

Date: 01/24/2019 - 06:14 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Tahoe Lee Signed

A touching story of love and family.

Good descriptive writing.  I could picture each scene vividly.

When one is down, the world stops for the others. Good Stuff!

Each character is true to life.  I like Hops Sing included in the story and the ending is pure sweetness...pure Bonanza.

Well done!



Author's Response:

Well, aren't you nice?  Thank you, Tahoe Lee.  

I NEVER know where a story is going when I start something.  I think loving the Cartwright family as we all do helps things come together a great deal. We know how we'd expect each of them to behave, etc.  That part is sort of easy.  It's the conveyence of whatever I believe any of them might be thinking or feeling that's the real challenge.  If you've derived the impression of love and family as primary themes from anything I've written, that's very gratifying to hear.  I believe that is how each of them saw things.  'One for all and all for one'. 

It was also always very clear (at least to me) that Hop Sing was part of their family.  He thought so also.  :)   

Date: 01/12/2019 - 03:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: littlejoenice Signed

THis is my first time reading this one. I really liked it! You made that bear so real, not just to Joe, but to me. 



Author's Response:

Thank you, LJN!  Putting Joe in yet another impossible situation is always fun, eh? 

I'm glad to hear you enjoyed it - I don't feel I'm particularly good with 'assignments'.  I'm actually terrified of bears myself.  Thus, the reality of the whole situation comes easily to me.  I was also given some good words to work with.  :) 

 

Date: 12/06/2018 - 03:59 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Elizabeth Holmes Signed

Good story.   You write very clearly and my attention was captivated to the end.



Author's Response:

It's gratifying to hear you enjoyed it, Elizabeth.  Thank you!

Accepting three random words for a writing assignment is always a little dicey (for me anyway).  It's a definite gamble as to how a story will turn out.  :)      

Date: 11/05/2018 - 10:20 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Sierras Signed

An exciting story that includes a scary moment.  You did a good job with your three words.  :)



Author's Response:

Thank you, Sierras.  Joe is possibly our best example of someone who likes to do things in an exciting way.  If anyone can find something scary to do, he can.  :)  

Date: 11/01/2018 - 01:18 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Pt29646 Signed

You definitely know how to build suspense. A nice scary story for the season.



Author's Response:

Thank you, Pt.  Admittedly, I'm a sucker for suspense - especially when it involves the Cartwright men.  Happy Halloween season to you.  :)   

Date: 10/27/2018 - 10:49 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Marla Fair Signed

As always, spooky with plenty of brotherly love - and SJS!  Thanks!  Enjoyed it. 



Author's Response:

We love spooky at Halloween, right?  And who can go wrong with more SJS?      

I think you and I would both agree that brotherly love is the best part of most stories.  I'm happy to hear you enjoyed it.  :)      

Date: 10/27/2018 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Bejules Signed

Goodness that was some fever Little Joe developed!  Great use of your prompt words to weave a nightmare tale!



Author's Response:

Thank you, Bejules.  I doubt Joe did much that was halfway - illness and/or fever was probably not an exception. 

Thank you for providing such opportunistic words.  :)   

Date: 10/27/2018 - 01:47 pm [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: Annie K Cowgirl Signed

Good job, Sharry; love how you used your words! :D Bears are scary, they fall somewhere between shark attacks and clowns on my creepy radar. 



Author's Response:

Thank you!  Bears are at the top of my personal creepy radar followed closely by both sharks and clowns.  Joe is probably the most natural choice to run into trouble with any of them.  :)

 

 

 

Date: 10/27/2018 - 11:03 am [Report This]
Title: Chapter 1 Reviewer: CowgirlAtHeart Signed

Wonderful job, Sharry! I really like how part of the story is from Joe's point of view and part is from Adam and Ben's part of view...it's intriguing to try to put the two halves of the story together! The whole thing with the bear was really creepy!



Author's Response:

We do like creepy around here on Halloween, don't we?

In this case our favorite men had very different points of view about what was happening.  I can't say I had great intentions there - it's just how things evolved.  Thank you.      

Date: 10/26/2018 - 10:40 pm [Report This]
You must login (register) to review.